We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Welcome Change” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peking Chef Restaurants

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Peking Chef Restaurants
29 Dallas Shopping Ctr, Dallas, PA 18612-1231
(570) 675-0555
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 38 Restaurants in Dallas
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Welcome Change”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Don't get me wrong, I'm a big fan of the dime a dozen Chinese restaurants on every other block. We're lucky to have them. But for that time you want something a little more special, you can't miss with the Peking Chef! Top notch food, service, selection, and quality! Highly recommended! They just opened a location in Kingston in the United Penn Plaza which makes it much more convenient for picking up take-out on the way home!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shavertown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“YES”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

It's really really good. It's Chinese food I mean come on go buy it.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Very good Chinese food. Extensive menu. Excellent service. Top quality meats & seafood used in preparation. Excellent hot & sour soup. Not cheap, but worth every penny. Portions quite ample.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shavertown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Sesame Chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

The food is great here. The portions and the service are also great. One of our favorite places to go.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We live in an area where the closest Chinese place is at least 20 minutes away and we love this one. It is our favorites and everyone there is helpful and nice. The prices are also pretty decent. Best part for me is when I order my food "extra spicy" and they give me a little extra side of the pepper sauce to go with my food!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peking Chef Restaurants also viewed

Dallas, Luzerne County
Dallas, Luzerne County
 
Dallas, Luzerne County
Dallas, Luzerne County
 

Been to Peking Chef Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peking Chef Restaurants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.