We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best B & B's--ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cresson House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cresson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cresson House Bed & Breakfast
417 Park Avenue, Cresson, PA   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Cresson B&B and Inns
Corvallis, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best B & B's--ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent 2 nights mid-week at this lovely B & B early in June! I am so tardy in my review but this B & B definitely rates a review, late as it is! We have stayed at many B & Bs in the past--and this is one of the very best--if not the best! Great location (close to Allegheny portage NM amd Johnstown flood natl memorial), wonderful rooms, great value, and Marty is undoubtedly the best proprietor! So friendly and definitely wanted to please us! And there were so many extras. She made sure the pistacio bowl was full--my husband's favorite nut! And I loved the chocolate bowl! And all liquid refreshments in the fridge were fair game! Yes, all the reviews are dead-on! This B & B is to die for! Marty, thanks for everything from the Oregon couple!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
23
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a delightful place to stay. It was clean, comfortable, quiet and the food was fabulous. The owners are just great. They were helpful, cheerful and full of good advice for travelers. I would go back in a minute! Thanks Marti and Steve for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: From what I could see, all the rooms are great. There is a wonderful spacious bedroom on the main l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Well what can I say, This place is the best B&B we have ever stayed at!!! I went home to visit family in the area and stayed at Cresson House from June 5th through June 9th. Marty and Steve made us feel like we were home and that the house was ours. They are truly GREAT people!!! Every day was great and the food was wonderful and lots of it.... They even kept the frig stocked for the us to use during the day. We have stayed all over the world in many five star hotels and will say this place beats them all!!!! If you are in the area this is a must location to stay at. Its like being at home but better!!!.

Thank you Marty and Steve for having us and making us feel like part of the family!!

All the best
Tom Yobbagy

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Nonth Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Cresson House. The visit was too short but the accommodations far exceeded our expectations. Our gang occupied 3 immaculate and beautifully decorated bedrooms containing anything we might need. We all found the beds extremely comfortable. The breakfast exceeded that of many 5 star hotels. Thank you for your amazing hospitality Marti and Steve.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

A lovely historic home converted into a B&B with heart and character. Book in the shared living room traces the renovations. Most rooms with private bathroom. Very comfortable with cable and internet. Gourmet breakfast with all guests. Locally owned and willing to help suggest sights to see.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We spent a weekend in Cresson visiting family. We arrived late, but our son had gotten the key for us ahead of our arrival. We found the house inviting and very convenient. The room was very comfortable, bathroom very pleasant. Marti and Steve are great hosts and very easy to talk with. Breakfast was more than enough and absolutely delicious. If you need a place to stay in Cresson, call them ahead to book your stay, I know we will again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Cresson House while we were traveling through PA going to the Groundhog festival. The location is ideal for photographers and rail-fans alike who are looking to be close to train tracks, but not directly on top of them. My boyfriend is a photographer and enjoyed the town of Cresson for it's numerous outlook points of rail traffic. The inn-keepers, Marti and Steve were so accommodating with our travel schedule, whether it was an arrival time or when to serve breakfast, in light of a very snowy weekend. They kept the property clean and tidy inside and out. We stayed in the Prince Gallitzin Room and highly recommend it. We also had the opportunity to see a majority of the other rooms available and would have enjoyed any of the options!! It was an additional pleasure to have Marti sit with us during breakfast and share stories of how the business started and also get to know us as well. My boyfriend and I have been to several other B&B's and this has to be our favorite experience yet!! Will definitely stay here again when we come back to PA.

Room Tip: Prince Gallitzin Room was an excellent spacious room with a private bath. The shower might be a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cresson House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cresson House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 417 Park Avenue, Cresson, PA
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cresson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cresson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cresson House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cresson House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list