We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend place to relax and escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent Lodge & Country Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crescent Lodge & Country Inn to your Saves list
Crescent Lodge & Country Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   5854 Paradise Valley Rd., Cresco, PA 18326   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Merry Christmas Special
Ranked #1 of 1 Cresco B&B and Inns
Seaford, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend place to relax and escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our cottage was quiet, clean and quaintly tucked into the grounds at this lovely resort. Food is great and reasonably priced. We would definitely return. The hot tub has to be filled slow to keep the water hot but the canopy bed and the stained glass window made this cottage amazing!

Room Tip: bring comfortable shoes for walking too
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. The entire staff is so happy that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We hope that you will come and see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    64
    22
    10
    13
See reviews for
13
185
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I have been visiting the Crescent Lodge for 15 years. Yes, the grounds are beautiful, the accommodations excellent and the restaurant very good. But, best of all are the people. The property is family owned -- and has been for over 50 years. Robert Dunlop, the owner, is almost always there to greet you at breakfast and engage you in conversation; in the evening, he continues to make the rounds, asking if everything is okay, how is the vacation going, etc. His son, Wayne, is the restaurant chef. Often, year after year, the same people are at the desk and working in the restaurant and all are friendly and engaging. When we visit, it's like a home away from home with superior hospitality on the part of everyone. This personal touch is lacking in most places.

Room Tip: The rooms range from ordinary hotel type rooms to cottages of various sizes with different amenities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful review. Mr Dunlop and Wayne take great pride in making everyone's stay the most relaxing and enjoyable stay possible. We all here believe that you come to our lodge as friends and leave as family. We also would like to thank you for your long time support and look forward to seeing for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We spent our 28th Anniversary in the Crescent Lodge & Country Inn in Pa and it was a very charming and beautiful experience. The Stonecrest Cottage was very clean. Thanks to the Housekeeping Staff, especially Iris and Kia who took us around the grounds and showed us the whole resort. They keep the cottages immaculate. They are so warm and friendly! Love them! The breakfast each morning was delicious! The girls at the front desk were very friendly and answered every one of my questions and were so accommodating! The restaurant was so, so good. Love, love, love this place. I cant wait to go back!!
Roseann & Frank Savasta

Room Tip: Stay in any cottage, you cant go wrong!t
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. The entire staff was so thrilled to hear your great comments. We hope to see again for your next anniversary. From the entire staff Happy Anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We went to a wedding held in E.Stroudsberg, Pa. and was pleasantly surprised
when we were registered for the most warm and charming experience. Our room
had a working fireplace and all the space and conveniences one would need.
There was an excellent restaurant on the premises and a separate bar.
The landscaping on the property was extraordinary making our walks exceptional
fun. The front desk personnel were friendly and very helpful. What more can I
say, except , we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so happy that you had such a great stay with us, and that you plan on coming to stay with us again. The staff loves hearing such great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Went with 3 friends for a short getaway. Stayed at this lodge and was impressed with how clean it was and close to Mt. Airy. Help was very friendly. Had a wonderful meal at the dining room and a delicious breakfast the next morning.

Room Tip: Stayed at one of the cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My boyfriend & I came for a getaway weekend for our anniversary! Absolutely loved our stay, we purchased a groupon so it was well worth it -- even full price, it would have been worth it. The location (minus it being right along a road that gets a decent amount of traffic), the staff, the pool & ping pong table, the restaurant / bar, and THE FOOD. If you come here and don't eat at the restaurant for dinner you are doing yourself a disservice! Hands down best 2 meals I've ever had + after drinking at the bar, it's a short walk back to your room - what could be better! We stayed inside this time, but next time are going to try one of the cabins :) We are absolutely coming back & would recommend this to everyone!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderfull review. We are so happy you chose the Crescent Lodge to spend your Anniversary and we hope this will become a tradition for you. The staff was so excited to hear your gracious comments. Happy Anniversary!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Can't wait to do it again! I would definitely recommend the lodge to anyone. The property is beautiful. The room was outstanding and staff was friendly. Clean and cozy accommodations. Relaxing atmosphere makes the Crescent lodge a top pick for a getaway.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your great review on your recent stay. The staff enjoyed hearing your wonderful comments. We love seeing that all of our hard does not go unnoticed. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crescent Lodge & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Lodge & Country Inn

Address: 5854 Paradise Valley Rd., Cresco, PA 18326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Cresco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cresco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Lodge & Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“A Romantic Country Inn”At Crescent Lodge and Country Inn your will experience immaculate accommodations, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs and canopy beds with plush thick comforters. Select from a standard room in the main lodge or a cottage located on our 10 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds. Free Wifi is included in the main lodge.Our guests can enjoy continental breakfast every morning from 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.The Crescent Lodge Restaurant and Bar:Our renowned on-site restaurant is open year round serving American cuisine. The Crescent Lodge restaurant has been nominated several times by the Pocono Record as one of the most romantic restaurants in the Pocono Mountain region.Antique Gift Shop:The Inn's popular gift shop is stocked with handmade jewelry, antiques and other items.We are conveniently located in the heart of Pocono Mountains. Within an arm reach to Camelback Ski Resort and Camelback Beach, Mount Airy Casino, Pocono Raceway and The Crossing Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crescent Lodge & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Lodge & Country Hotel Cresco
Crescent Lodge And Country Inn
Country Inn Cresco
Cresco Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.