We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Dinner for 6” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The sports Grille Cranberry

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The sports Grille Cranberry
1294 Freedom Road, Cranberry Township, PA
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quality Dinner for 6”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our dinner, waitress was quick and helpful. We waited 30 minutes for dinner, but we were talking and the time went by fast. Kids didnt enjoy the wait as much!
Food was good overall...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Has always been good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We have been here several times, as a couple and with the family. The food has always been good. We enjoy that we can sit at tables in the bar area and enjoy the game with kids. The beer's cold and clean and the selection is great. They always have some sort of special or promotion going on. It's a great place to catch a game, take the family for dinner, or join the crowd at the bar.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Solid comfort food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Title says it all. Solid place to go for good burgers, wings and pizza. Terrific atmosphere if you like sports. Lots of seating; never a wait.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Won't be back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I really don't like to give anyplace a bad review, but have to in this case. I really wanted to like this place since we are always happy to have a new restaurant to visit. Met a friend there for lunch. We each ordered salads. We specifically asked if the salads were made with iceberg or spring mix greens. We were assured that each would be mixed greens. They weren't....mostly iceberg. Ok, but then it took 45 minutes to get them! Our waitress came by to explain that she had forgotten to put in our order then came back several times ( interrupting our conversation) to "chat" about this and that; we think to make up for her glitch. The place was not busy; it was early afternoon on a weekday. Good thing my friend and I had plenty to talk about to fill our time. We were disappointed and won't be back unless we hear of improvements from friends.
Same friend had been there with her husband right after it opened and said that it was so noisy they couldn't hold a conversation. A request to turn down the loud music was met with disdain from the manager who told them that "other people like it."

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“New Kid in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

First time to this new restaurant and our party of 8 enjoyed the food, drinks and fun. Burgers were big and juicy, the beer selection was great and the kids loved their meals!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The sports Grille Cranberry also viewed

Cranberry Township, PA
Cranberry Township, PA
 
Cranberry Township, PA
Cranberry Township, PA
 

Been to The sports Grille Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The sports Grille Cranberry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.