We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL HOTEL, EXCELLENT SERVICE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Garden View Lane, Cranberry Township, PA 16066   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Family Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
tremont
1 review
“BEAUTIFUL HOTEL, EXCELLENT SERVICE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is BY FAR THE BEST hotel I've stayed in! WE spent the weekend here with my daughter's softball team. The staff went out of their way to be sure we were well taken care of. They even set up a special little rewards system for the girls for making good plays in their game! THE HOTEL WAS BEAUTIFUL! The beds were so comfortable that my husband is mattress shopping for one just like theirs. And PATTI went well out of her way to be sure we had our rooms booked correctly for our whole team. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT HOW AWESOME THIS HOTEL WAS! Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We had a king studio with sleeper sofa. BEAUTIFUL ROOM and sleeper sofa is in a separate area privac...
See more room tips
Green Features: Offer linen reuse system and energy efficient equipment.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Suzanne S,

Thank you so much for your kind words and positive review of your recent stay with us. It was definitely a fun weekend, and as you mentioned about the rewards system for the players, we enjoy becoming a small part of the sports teams that stay with us by doing fun things to help make their stay more memorable. I also appreciate you recognizing the service efforts of our staff, as it's our goal to consistently go out of our way to ensure that our guests are "well taken care of," and by recognizing our hard work and best efforts, it solidifies the pride we have in our hotel. Patty, our Group Sales Manager, is especially exemplary of this core value, and as you noted, is consistently determined to deliver superior service from booking to checkout, and is truly appreciative of all of our groups. Your feedback will be shared with the entire staff and celebrated. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and if ever back in the area, we look forward to accommodating you again. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    69
    21
    8
    1
See reviews for
129
83
16
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very pretty environment, friendly staff, super clean room, great air conditioning in the room and one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in. Additional benefits: nice (and large for a hotel) tv with a good choice of stations and free, easily accessible internet access in your room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Jamie F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of your recent stay with us. Although I'm glad to read that you enjoyed some of the many amenities we have to offer, most notably the bed, I'm especially appreciative of your recognition of our service efforts and cleanliness. These are the two key foundation blocks of our hotel, and will serve as such to support many more years of superior guest stays. We hope to accommodate you again, and until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This trip was unexpected due to the death of our father. The hotel staff was very supportive and worked with us when one of our plans changed. The hotel was in a good location, easy to find, and surrounded by a variety of eating and shopping places. Ryan and Zena were excellent and very patient in dealing with me. I bothered them several times :-). There was also another young lady that gave me some tissue right before we left for the funeral because I have left it in the room. It was greatly appreciated. It was a beautiful and peaceful place to return to each night that we stayed after dealing with such a difficult time in our lives.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear EMNDMS,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review of our hotel, amenities, and especially our staff. The level of hospitality that Ryan and Zena consistently practice is truly exemplary, and your kind words certainly reassured the pride they have in our hotel, and for what they do on a daily basis for so many guests. I'm glad that our staff and hotel was able to provide comfort during your difficult time, and if ever back in the area, we look forward to your return visit under better pretenses. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were at the hotel for a business meeting over my birthday weekend and the staff went out of there way to make my birthday special! Room was clean and comfortable. While my husband was at his meetings I drove across the street and found lots of shopping. We had a very nice dinner in the hotel but there are many other options in the area. Great choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Joan B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your positive feedback about your recent stay at our hotel, and especially for the very flattering title of your post. We know that travelling can be a stressful experience at times, especially for business, and during celebratory occasions that would normally be spent with friends and family. We strive to provide amenities and features that help our guests relax, a level of cleanliness that contributes to comfort and peace of mind, and a superior level of service that encourages friendly interaction and a welcoming atmosphere. Your comments will be shared with our staff to reassure them of what we're doing well. We hope to accommodate you again if ever back in the area. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranberry Township PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Excellent value for the area. The staff is remarkable and makes you feel like you are at home. The area is growing with the new oilfield exporation and production. The location is ideal and in close range to several dining choices from sandwiches to fine dining. Parking was not an issue even with a full house. Close enough to Pitsburgh to make the trip downtown easy and my return to airport a breeze.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Louis O,

Thank you for taking the time to post such positive feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate you recognizing our hard work and best efforts to deliver a superior level of service that influences a "home-like" atmosphere. As you noted, our location is very convenient to many Pittsburgh landmarks, and with so much going on around our great city, we're definitely in a great spot! When back in the area, we look forward to accommodating you again. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guelph,ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

excellent hotel for the price - 1 year old - the staff was superb and very friendly - room was excellent - fit my family of four with lots of room. pool was excellent - lots of good restaurants and shopping nearby - would recomend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanness, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! It is very important the the entire team to see what a great job they do at this location. We really appreciate your business and invite you back when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Ronald Van Ness
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very nice hotel that exceeds expectations for a suburban office park location. The king bed equipped rooms have a very good work table with ample plugs for electronic devices. There is a bar and, unlike many Hilton Garden Inns, there is a full service restaurant (a fact not really described in detail on the corporate web site). Very friendly and professional staff as well. The hotel has a downtown feel in what's really a pretty bland suburb.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanness, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Greetings,

We are very happy to be the "Gem in the suburbs." Thank you for describing our King rooms on the website. We appreciate all of the feedback that we get on here. We really appreciate you choosing us for your lodging during your visit to the Cranberry Twp area. We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks,

Ronald Van Ness
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Address: 2000 Garden View Lane, Cranberry Township, PA 16066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.