We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20009 US 19 & Marguerite Road, I-76 at US Route 19, Exit #28, Cranberry Township, PA 16066   |  
Hotel amenities
allover
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

No pet fees, ever. Great prices for comfortable stay. We had a second floor superior king room for $80. Remodeled rooms to trust and really nice staff. Not as posh as hyatt next door, but we couldn't justify the price. Pleasently surprised. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad we were able to exceed your lodging expectations. I look forward to seeing you on your next trip through this area.

Please contact me at i0079@redroof.com with any questions or comments.

Thank you,
Mitch Lutton
GM RRI 079
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    46
    13
    6
    10
See reviews for
37
27
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just got back from a two night stay at the Red Roof. Only reason we stayed there was because they allowed pets and there wasn't a fee. Those two things remain the only positives of the stay.

I try not to judge too much since it's a Red Roof Inn, but some things were annoying. For starters, the "non-smoking" room had a strong smell of old smoke. The front desk mentioned that the room must have been smoked in the stay before ours, or that someone left the door open while they smoked. No. I know what stale smoke smells like... I drove a car in high school with the same exact stench. And it did not clear our after a day. And when I got home all of my clothes - clean and dirty - smelled just like the room. So just beware that non-smoking is a relative term at the Red Roof in Cranberry. To the credit of the hotel, they did bring me some air freshener. haha. Was that supposed to help after years of smoking? We didn't have enough time to change rooms due to being busy but I believe it could have been an option. Not sure if it would have been any better, though.

The other issues were cigarette burns in the comforter (two) and a couple of stink bugs in the room. Though the stink bugs seem to be a problem in the area in general. Not an excuse, but a possible explanation. If you don't have pets, there are equally cheap alternatives very close by. If you do, then God speed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. I greatly appreciate your comments. I am sorry I was unable to exceed your lodging expectations on your last visit. We are currently renovating the entire property. We are very excited with our new product and look forward to providing exceptional experiences for all of our guests. Not only will everything be new, we will also be a 100% smoke free property. I would like to ask for another opportunity to serve as your lodging choice should you be in this area again.

Please contact me at i0079@redroof.com with any comments or questions.

Thank you,
Mitch Lutton
GM RRI 079
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is a basic, spartan but clean two-star motel. Everything is there for a safe and uneventul night's sleep at a very reasonable price. Amenities don't exist here. No breakfast included. Good location just off the Pennsylvania Turnpike north of Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review my property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Please contact me at i0079@redroof.com with any questions or comments.
I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to this area.
Mitch Lutton
GM RRI 079
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleroi, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

When working in the Cranberry area this Red Roof Inn is always my first choice when I need to stay overnight. Once again the staff was very friendly upon arrival. The room was clean and fresh. Since I have some physical issues I always book the ADA rooms here. The Red Roof chain has some of the best ADA rooms that I have stayed in. My only complaint was with the internet service, it was unusable. I had to use my air card for internet access.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of my Inn. I greatly appreciate your feedback. We have upgraded the wireless internet since your last visit. Signal strength has improved throughout the property.

Please contact me at i0079@redroof.com with any questions or comments.

Thank you,
Mitch Lutton
GM RRI 079
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Whenever I enter the room of a low tier establishment and see the dull, floral patterned cover on the beds, I immediately go into bug hunting mode. Checking the sheets on both of the full size beds didn't reveal any bed bugs, although there were some small stains on the sheets. What was present, however, was a whole family of stink bugs. The phone book in the room came in handy when I smashed the bugs to bits, but this also released their namesake stench. Expectations were low as it is, but bugs in room can only be a zero-star experience.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn, Cranberry Township, PA. I am sorry that I did not exceed your lodging expectations. I want to apologize for any discomfort this may have caused you. Please know that this issue has been completely corrected. I take pride in maintaining a clean, safe and comfortable hotel for all of my guests. Constant inspections of our guestrooms allow me to maintain the high standards set by Red Roof Inns. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Please contact me directly at i0079@redroof.com should you have any additional questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed at many, many RRI in the region and this was the best experience. Clean, didn't smell like cigarettes, got the king superior room and well worth the extra cost. Spacious, well appointed, great shower. Excellent service at front desk. TIP: room 151 is the far corner on 1st level. I could park my car just outside my window (controlling headlight glare & reducing noise from car doors, engines, etc) and easily load my luggage. And, it was a great mattress for a good night's sleep!

Room Tip: Room 151 (costs more, but worth the extra space + privacy of an end unit)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. I value your feedback greatly. We are currently renovating the entire property. Our new scheme is designed to provide even more comfort than in the past. I invite you to try it out on your next visit to this area.
Please contact me directly at i0079@redroof.com with any questions or comments.
Thank you,
Mitch Lutton
GM RRI 079
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Recently stayed,got exactly as we expected based on reviews here.Very clean,basic room.So if your looking for a good,low priced,no frills motel for a short stay,they do a great job here,very friendly staff.The only bad thing,is they really should replace their internet provider,it was down more than up,when it was up,it was like dial up.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township

Address: 20009 US 19 & Marguerite Road, I-76 at US Route 19, Exit #28, Cranberry Township, PA 16066
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township Hotel Cranberry Township
Red Roof Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.