We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Cranberry

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Cranberry to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Cranberry
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   136 Emeryville Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

No complaints here - convenient location to/from the turnpike, spacious and clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were fully equipped, and free breakfast, too. A truly great value for the money. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    90
    17
    12
    4
See reviews for
129
48
26
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

- reserved via www.Hyatt.com
- when checking in was informed no king rooms were available
(Is that not the purpose for reserving and guaranteeing a room?)
-After check in website still showed King rooms available
- bathroom was overall clean except random funky tiles, hairs inside shower housekeeping left for me, & a slip mat rolled in the corner and propped up (umm, k. Thanks, I guess?)

My 2cents?
- if this is normal service now, head over to the Marriott at Settlers Ridge.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
430 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while attending my grandmother's viewing and funeral. The hotel is convenient to everything in Cranberry and the North Hills, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The room has a wonderful couch with a blanket for watching TV, a big desk to work on, and a kitchenette area, in addition to the "bedroom" and bathroom with a big shower. The beds are comfortable with a fluffy duvet and something like five or six smaller pillows. Breakfast and internet are included in the price, which is a good thing. My only complaint is that the bottom of my husband's shoes started to dissolve (Ecco's with those air pockets that are apparently filled with black rubber things). The black rubber things ended up on the carpet (sitting right on top of the pile). When we returned from the funeral and the room had already been made up for us, these little black pieces of rubber were still all over the floor--telling us that the room hadn't been vacuumed. I picked up what I could with my hands, but really? I expect the room to be vacuumed regularly. That is my only complaint. Otherwise, it's a decent hotel. I've stayed there before and I'll probably stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a wedding in Pittsburgh and all stayed at this Hotel. It is in a good location and convenient to good shopping, restaurants, Interstate, etc. Rooms were large, clean and well appointed. Beds were very comfortable & staff was very helpful and professional. Nice continental breakfast in the morning. Also sell sandwiches,snacks, etc. Have a great indoor pool. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, West Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Hyatt was the host for a tournament that was happening in the area. We stayed here and over all it was a very nice hotel. The room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The front desk was very helpful and courteous. The hotel was very easy to find and was located around several restaurants and stores. I def. would recommend this particular hotel to others staying in the Cranberry, PA area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here for one night in August. The value was spectacular, our room was beautifully furnished and really large. I wish we could have spent more time in it! Bonus, the TV had a hookup to run in a laptop or smart phone. The lobby was gorgeous, and the staff were all really friendly.

I was really disappointed in breakfast though - I picked the Hyatt over the Hilton specifically because of the free hot breakfast so we wouldn't have to stop on the road. It was so, so high in refined carbs: pancakes, waffles, bagels, muffins, toast, cereal. The only real protein offered was the small layer of ham and egg wedged in another blood-sugar-spiking english muffin. It would have been nice to have more protein:a tray of bacon or some scrambled eggs. Not much available to Celiacs or people watching their Glycemic Index.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I have not stayed here, but in reading the reviews, someone mentioned that the hotel is heavily fragranced. That is a NO-NO. Hyatt should know that many people have allergies to the chemicals used to make these 'fragrances' and therefore they would not stay at this hotel. I encourage them to leave the fragrances OUT so people with allergies could stay at the hotel, as I had been considering.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Place Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cranberry

Address: 136 Emeryville Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#5 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cranberry 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Despegar.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hyatt Place Cranberry Township
Hyatt Cranberry Township

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Cranberry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.