We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Cranberry

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Cranberry to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Cranberry
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   136 Emeryville Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a wedding in Pittsburgh and all stayed at this Hotel. It is in a good location and convenient to good shopping, restaurants, Interstate, etc. Rooms were large, clean and well appointed. Beds were very comfortable & staff was very helpful and professional. Nice continental breakfast in the morning. Also sell sandwiches,snacks, etc. Have a great indoor pool. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    71
    12
    8
    2
See reviews for
91
36
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hurricane, West Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Hyatt was the host for a tournament that was happening in the area. We stayed here and over all it was a very nice hotel. The room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The front desk was very helpful and courteous. The hotel was very easy to find and was located around several restaurants and stores. I def. would recommend this particular hotel to others staying in the Cranberry, PA area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here for one night in August. The value was spectacular, our room was beautifully furnished and really large. I wish we could have spent more time in it! Bonus, the TV had a hookup to run in a laptop or smart phone. The lobby was gorgeous, and the staff were all really friendly.

I was really disappointed in breakfast though - I picked the Hyatt over the Hilton specifically because of the free hot breakfast so we wouldn't have to stop on the road. It was so, so high in refined carbs: pancakes, waffles, bagels, muffins, toast, cereal. The only real protein offered was the small layer of ham and egg wedged in another blood-sugar-spiking english muffin. It would have been nice to have more protein:a tray of bacon or some scrambled eggs. Not much available to Celiacs or people watching their Glycemic Index.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I have not stayed here, but in reading the reviews, someone mentioned that the hotel is heavily fragranced. That is a NO-NO. Hyatt should know that many people have allergies to the chemicals used to make these 'fragrances' and therefore they would not stay at this hotel. I encourage them to leave the fragrances OUT so people with allergies could stay at the hotel, as I had been considering.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is a trerrific hotel chain (my current favorite for routine business travel), and this particular property is terrific as well (I have stayed at several Hyatt Place hotels now). Location is just off of Route 76 near Pittsburgh. Very friendly and easy check-in. Was given a flyer with information on several local restauarants. The hotel is super clean (helped by the fact that the hotel was recntly refurbished). The room was large, and included a desk (free wi-fi), large L-shaped couch with ottoman and flat screen TV. A clock radio that actually made sense and pulled in stations without static. The bed was made up like a higher end hotel would do, with good sheets, including sheets over and under a comforter, and comfortable pillows. Mattress was soft, but not too much so. Toiletries included a tube of travel side toothpaste, which was nice to collect. Other toiletries (i.e., soap and shampoo) need to change -- they smelled like stale sweet bubblegum or something like that -- I don't get it. Breakfast (included) was solid, and much better than most in this type of hotel. Good fresh fruit, yogurt and juices. Even the egg sandwiches were pretty good. Check out was easy, at the desk or an ATM-like kiosk. So far this chain has been a good bet, no matter the location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here over the Labour Day long weekend. It is relatively easy to access from 79, the staff is friendly and helpful, the property is clean and the rooms are spacious. About a half hour from Grove City, and its a bit of a hike into Pittsburgh. When we travel, we're usually all over the place, and this trip was no exception, so we would have been driving 10 to 20 miles to get from one place to another no matter which area of the city we stayed in.

Didn't get a chance to use the pool - too busy wandering around Pittsburgh, shopping, museums, fairs, etc. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.

The breakfast was good but it is busy during prime time. The hotel opened a banquet room in the back to handle the overflow - it was pretty sterile but it solved a temporary problem. Many families like ours just wanted a bite to eat and then head out the door for the day, and this fit the bill.

I locked in a decent rate while booking directly through the hotel website. I noticed that the rate climbed steadily in the few weeks leading up to our check-in. Although there are several other hotels within a few miles, Hyatt Place will be our first choice in future visits.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here on a shopping trip to Grove City (not that it's close, but we usually stay in Cranberry when we go). The hotel was very nice with lots of space for my family of 4. We loved the free breakfast ... not like other breakfasts we've had. It was close to a bunch of other places which was fabulous. The staff was great and super friendly. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cranberry

Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hyatt Place Cranberry Hotel
Hyatt Place Cranberry Township
Hyatt Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Hyatt
Address: 136 Emeryville Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cranberry 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Cranberry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.