We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It met my 5 "C"s with high marks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Saint Francis Way, Cranberry Township, PA 16066   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Cranberry Township
Erie, PA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“It met my 5 "C"s with high marks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

I was very pleased with my one night stay at the Fairfield Inn in Mars,Pa. It met my 5 "C"s of what I want out of a hotel (in order of importance):
Cleanliness- room was clean in all aspects, no odors, bathroom free of hairs, no bugs
Customer service-very friendly staff, greeted by all and asked how my stay was.
Comfortable Beds- bed was very comfortable with numerous pillows, nice mattress and bedding/comforter in good condition.
Continental Breakfast- great selection, clean food area, complimentary USA Today.
Convenient- located very close to the PA turnpike and I-79, near numerous restaurants and shopping.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    39
    37
    15
    10
See reviews for
39
33
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

Check-in and check-out: Went smoothly. Yummy freshly baked cookies at the front desk. I had a $100 Marriott gift certificate in Cdn dollars and the front desk just looked up the exchange on-line to convert it to US$ instead of charging me an additional 2% spread.
Room: was clean with decent linen on the beds. But on the 2nd day when the maid was to come clean, you could tell it was a sloppy job. The bedsheets and spread was pulled back up but the bed not made properly. Mirrors still had toothpaste marks on it.
Free Breakfast: Was pretty good. Included make-your-own waffles, boiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal, muffins, bagels, and refrigerated bacon/egg/sandwiches and breakfast pogos that you just microwave.
Location: 40 min south of the Grove City outlets, 20 min north of Ross Park mall. Nearby, you'll also find Target, Walmart, Ross, Marshalls and lots of restaurants.
I'm surprised that the reviews here have been mediocre at best. My friends and I enjoyed our stay and would come back again. I think they just need to improve their cleaning staff.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

To begin we when we got in the hotel the front desk attendent wasn't there and we had to wait for her to come. Once she came she talked so loud it felt like we were getting lectured. We finally got our key and went to the room. The room was small and dirty. We looked in the bathroom and saw body hair in the shower, around the toilet, and on the floor. Looking around the room further we saw a penny on the floor-- indicating it hadn't been swept. The bed spread had a dirt spot across it also. The TV randomly shut off while we were watching it and the heater was not accurate with the temperature set and overheated. Next, the walls are paper thin and dispite being on the second floor we could hear people in the parking lot laughing and carrying on. Lastly, the front desk attendent was not at the desk during check out so we just left our key on the desk.

I would not recommend this place. Spend the extra $20 bucks and stay at a better hotel

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NK, RI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

We needed a large room to accommodate our daughters and ourselves but only King sized beds were available, therefore, we needed to purchase two rooms with kings. Bathrooms extremely small but otherwise, clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast very good with many choices and helpful attendant. We tried on two occasions to call the front desk for a wake up call but were put on hold, never to get connected. Bring your own alarm clock!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

We stayed here on a recent shopping trip to Cranberry, PA with my wife and 2 daughters. Although the hotel was still in the process of being renovated, it was very clean and quiet. The outdoor pool came in handy with the 90 degree weather we experienced at the end of August. The breakfast was ok and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping. i.e. Grove City and Ross Park Mall. Two queen beds would have been preferred over the two doubles.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

I needed a hotel for one night and chose this because of the reviews here, and because it was cheaper than most in the suburban Pittsburgh area. It also has a fairly convenient location, with easy interstate/turnpike access, and plenty of restaurants, gas stations, etc. nearby.

This Fairfield still has the original design that I remember seeing when Fairfields started becoming prevalent in the '90s: 3 floors, mostly exterior entrances to rooms. Ordinarily, I would avoid this, but knowing that Cranberry is a safe place, I wasn't concerned. However, it hadn't occurred to me that exterior entrances are also noisy - we heard people going to and from the pool, vending (which was lacking and hard to find) and cars all night and first thing in the morning.

The room had all the normal stuff: bed, tv (though the old tube kind, not flat screen), desk, chair, etc., but it was extremely cramped. The bathroom (with sink on the bedroom area, not shower area) was the smallest I have ever seen outside of an airplane.

Complimentary breakfast was a nightmare - barely enough room to find what you wanted, let alone eat it there. The attendant, like other staff, was busily doing her job, but not overly friendly. All the standard fare was available, but we definitely had to take it back to the rooms to eat, which would have been ok had there been trays provided.

Overall, I would avoid this if possible, but it is safe and clean, so you could do worse. It's just not up to par with the (increasingly good) value I have consistently experienced at Fairfields in recent years.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

Friendly staff and clean facilities, but room was small and LOUD. if you stay here, make sure you get a third floor room. I was on the second floor, and between the person above me and the constant traffic noise I barely slept.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township

Address: 30 Saint Francis Way, Cranberry Township, PA 16066
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township Hotel Cranberry Township
Fairfield Inn Cranberry Township
Fairfield Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.