We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service by Erica” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Executive Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Allen, Texas
1 review
“Awesome service by Erica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I recently stayed overnight at this fine establishment. Let me just say that Erica made my stay even better. She went above and beyond when helping me find a good restaurant and where to rent movies. She was very eager and joyful. When I told her I didn't want to stay on the first floor, she put me on the 4th floor, far from the pre-teen hockey team overflooding the second and third floor. This is what I love about Hampton Inn. They hire great people.

Cheers to Erica.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us recently! I appreciate that you have taken the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. It is so wonderful to hear that Erica helped to make your stay with us such an amazing time. I will be sure to let her know your compliments. I am glad she was able to move you to make your stay as comforable as possible. We hope to see you again soon at our hotel. Thank you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    78
    23
    14
    6
See reviews for
94
43
20
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ellwood city, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is a great hotel for family, business or just to relax. I found everyone helpful and very nice to deal with. The rooms are great and very clean and if you need anything they are right there to help. Please take the chance and book your room here at the Hampton Inn in Cranberry Township. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us recently at our hotel! I appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much, and were so impressed with our staff here! We always love to hear when our guests have had such a fantastic stay with us. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our staff! We look forward to having you again as a guest here! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I selected Hampton Inn in Cranberry PA because of a previous positive experience at another Hampton Inn and also because of the location close to the Interstate. I was not disappointed. Again, hotel and room were very clean and nicely decorated, and the reception was very helpful and courteous. There was again a couch in the room as well as hassock for the luggage (or your feet if you used the couch). I again requested a king-sized bed, which was clean and comfortable. I skipped breakfast once again, but I saw that it was very busy.

Hampton Inn appears to offer consistent quality, which is good to know for future trips where I require a hotel room for one night. Note: this hotel is close to the Steelers' stadium, but I was there after football season ended. The reception told me it gets extremely busy during the football season.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and want to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed the quality of our customer service and were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. I will be sure to pass along these positive words to our staff here at the hotel. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to having you as a guest again soon at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stay at this Hampton Inn every time we have visited my in-laws who live at nearby Sherwood Oaks retirement community. My in-laws extended family have stayed there for several family reunions over the years. We meet for breakfast, the kids can swim and the adults gather in the evenings. It is comfortable for all ages, and feels like a home away from home for us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us recently at our hotel. We appreciate that you have continued to choose our hotel for your lodging when you visit the area and value your loyalty. I am glad to hear that you have immensely enjoyed all our amenities throughout the years. It is the highest compliment that you would consider our hotel a "home away from home" and look forward to having you soon as a guest. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Hampton Inns are generally all the same, but are quite practical for the business traveler. I have stayed in this facility several times. I have also stayed in the Marriott down the road, but feel that the Hampton Inn, although not as nice, is a better value. The rooms are clean and quiet, and the staff are excellent. The breakfast is standard and is conveniently located on the first floor. Parking and room internet access are free. For me, the location is great for getting to my consulting work. I will stay there again if the situation arises.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us recently! I also want to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. I am very glad to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel so much and were pleased with the quality of service you were provided. I am glad to hear that you were impressed by our staff. We look forward to having you again soon as a guest in our hotel. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The employees, from housekeeping to breakfast attendants to front desk people are all so very pleasant. They are always there to help you in any way they can. The hotel is clean, clean, clean., even when it's winter with ice and snow. ( That's when we were there).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us recently. We appreciate that you have taken the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. I am so very glad to hear that your stay with us was so enjoyable and that you were so impressed by our staff. I am also glad to hear that you were happy with the cleanliness of our rooms and will be sure to pass along the compliments to our staff. Our staff works very hard in providing quality customer service to all our guests and we love hearing back from our guests when we have given them such an excellent experience at our hotel. We look forward to having you again soon as a guest! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel has all of my "must haves" in a hotel: Updated room, Comfortable bed, Extremely clean and a Convenient location. In addition, free breakfast, free internet, daily newspapers, microwave and refrigerator in the room. Fresh fruit is available throughout the day. But what makes this hotel truly outstanding is the staff. They were beyond helpful and always willing to go the extra mile. Very compassionate.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms located near the lobby can be a bit noisy as sounds from the lobby carry so li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us recently at our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and were so pleased with the amenities we have to offer. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. I am glad that you were so impressed by them and felt they are what made our hotel so great. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Address: 210 Executive Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hampton Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.