We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business and Family Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Executive Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
“Excellent Business and Family Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My family and I have stayed at the Hampton Inn Cranberry Township for the past few years while driving to the Outer Banks for our annual spring vacation. I've recently begun staying at the Hampton Inn while on business in the Pittsburgh area. Although I’ve been extremely pleased with the quality and consistency of the hotel itself, I can’t begin to tell you how exceptional the front desk team is. Robert who works the front desk in the afternoons is singularly THE MOST impressive Hilton representative I have ever met, and I’ve stayed at hundreds of Hilton locations throughout the United States on business. He embodies the definition of outstanding guest services and makes you feel truly welcome to his hotel. Even during my last business stay he remembered me by name and asked about my wife and two daughters who he met during our stay last year; remarkable considering he meets hundreds of people each day. I highly recommend this hotel for business or personal travel. The pool is fantastic for the children, the rooms are very quiet, and the hotel is only minutes away from any restaurant or shopping you can imagine.

Room Tip: The hotel is very quiet, but I alwats recommend staying on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback We will take your comments share them with our team. Again thank you so much for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    77
    22
    14
    6
See reviews for
90
40
20
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel was as expected from a Hampton. The breakfast offering was disappointing, ended up eating at Denny's down the street to get a decent breakfast. The rooms are small and the workstation/closet looks like wood paneling and is a little dated. Overally, not bad. This is in a great location and close to everthing which is nice. There is a great restaurant located in the same parking lot as well.

Room Tip: Had a ground floor room right next to the front desk, was kind of nice because i didnt have to lug m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the quality of our breakast. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is newly remodeled and a decent value for the location. The staff is always very welcoming and the rooms clean. The location is convenient with lots of shops and eateries nearby. They have an indoor pool and small fitness area. The breakfast area is always very busy, but they provide plenty of seating and keep it well appointed and clean. The vending machines are a bit pricey. But I don't know if that is any reflection of the hotel. Overall, a very good Hampton Inn. Exactly the quality you expect from the chain.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our hotel. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, WI
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was clean, quiet, comfortable, and in a good location. The hotel staff was helpful and polite. Breakfast was enjoyable with a large assortment of both hot and cold items. I had no issues during my stay. Overall I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Florida
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

No memory stays with me of a hotel more than being checked in as non smoking and walking into a stinky smokers room.

Such was the case in the first shot check in at this property. The front desk staff were very apologetic and found another room immediately that had zero odor of cigarette smoke.

Room wise, the property was fine, the bed comfortable, and the breakfast adequate.

While nothing stood out as above average during this stay, and only one annoyance at check in, I still found the location and overall satisfaction worth a second stay here when in the area in the future.

Room Tip: Non smoking rooms only, as this hotel has both :-(
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our hotel. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had a great time at this Hampton. It's location was perfect! Primanti Bros right next door, and shopping & food all around. Located right next to the PA Turnpike, but never heard traffic. My kids LOVED the pool, and the breakfast was delicious. Shout out to Tricia the employee in charge of keeping the breakfast area stocked was fantastic!!! Also Tracy at check in was welcoming and delightful! The people of PA are some of the nicest people around! We are from the midwest, but they may have us beat!! Housekkeping was just as nice, and the hotel was VERY clean!!!! I loved that they had coffee at all times and it was very fresh! The kids loved the tea & hot cocoa.....thanks for a great stay!!! Would stay again for sure!!!

Room Tip: We as a family like the first floor rooms....closer to the pool and easy in & out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our hotel. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed a week while visiting family in the area. The location was great as it was right off the freeway. The breakfast was excellent with a nice selection of things to choose from. The room was nice and quiet. Some of the staff were friendly and helpful but not all. This hotel had everything we needed so would.definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our hotel. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Address: 210 Executive Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hampton Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.