We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent, comfortable, convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Executive Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Brecksville, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Consistent, comfortable, convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stay at this Hampton at least once a year while attending events in the area and have always enjoyed our stays. Our latest visit was no exception. Check-in was efficient and pleasant. The room was very nice, clean and well-appointed. I appreciated NOT having to call down for more towels, as I have had to do at other hotels, because the room was already set up with 4 sets for the 2 adults/2 children registered. Breakfast was well-stocked and fresh with all the usual Hampton Inn offerings. The hotel is located near a lot of shopping plus Primantis is right across the parking lot within a short walking distance. All in all we enjoyed our stay and will definitely return should our future travels take us there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our staff and extra amenties. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    61
    21
    13
    6
See reviews for
80
36
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sewickley, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

With a great swimming pool, jacuzzi, and exercise room, this Hampton Inn in Cranberry Township offers excellent value for money. You get all the things you'd expect from a Hampton (nicely appointed rooms with coffee-making facilities, refrigerator, mice-wave etc, together with the excellent self-service breakfast which is so flexible), plus this excellent fitness center: a great place to relax and unwind. Shopping malls and restaurant nearby add to the experience—as, of course, does the welcoming smell of fresh cookies when you arrive for the weekend. Really worth tasting this experience for yourself!

Room Tip: avoid ground floors, if don't want to be disturbed by breakfast noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our staff and extra amenties. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, rho Island
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I want to thank all associates that work at this location they always go out of their way to make you feel "at home". One person always goes the extra mile without you having to ask, Robert is a pleasure to deal with. Robert thank you for all your consideration and assistance you have shown myself and fellow travelers. Your the best
Jeff

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. Our staff strives to meet and exceed our guest needs. We are commited to providing superior hospitality as well as accommodations. Your kind words and thoughts are greatly appreciated. I am glad Robert was here to help you!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We have not stayed at a Hampton in several years, but may be rethinking that. This was a great hotel, pleasant, efficient staff. Great breakfast with attendants ready to help. Price was good, room was clean, large and quite nice. Was a good choice!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our staff and complimentary breakfast. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Clean room at decent price compared to downtown options. Lots of choices nearby for eating/shopping. Clean comfortable rooms although the ceiling and some scrapes and the bathtub needed some reglazing in areas. Close to both Rt. 79 and 76 and 20 min from downtown attractions. Morning breakfast was very crowded and despite two workers, they didn't seem to stock much food past 9am. Oatmeal remained empty, no eggs or meat unless you count sausage gravy but one of the two waffle irons was in working order. I've seen better. Pool area had attendant and was rather large compared to some other Hampton pools. Also decent hot tub and fitness center.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. Our staff strives to meet and exceed our guest needs. We are commited to providing superior hospitality as well as accommodations. Your kind words and thoughts are greatly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed the pool & hot tub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Very clean comfortable rooms, really nice bathrooms! Breakfast had a good selection, the Hampton Inn robust coffee is the only good coffee I've ever had in a hotel! For once, I can't complain about the maids, they did not replace my towels when I asked them not to, and they did not turn my room down to freezing the second I was out of the door! I really appreciate that!!! My only issue was a room facing the freeway, the semi's going past all night was a little irritating. I would definitely stay here again though, without hesitation.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room not facing the freeway, it's a little lous when the semi's go past all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our staff and complimentary breakfast. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is exactly what you want from a Hampton Inn, this place was clean, great breakfast, internet worked as it should. Beds were comfortable. You can't go wrong with a Hampton. We did not have a reservation and pulled in at 11:00 p.m. and were greeted with a smile and a great room

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. Our staff strives to meet and exceed our guest needs. We are commited to providing superior hospitality as well as accommodations. Your kind words and thoughts are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Address: 210 Executive Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
#5 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hampton Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.