We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little pricey for the level of hotel, Well done breakfast & Permanti Next Door” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Executive Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Hershey, PA
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A little pricey for the level of hotel, Well done breakfast & Permanti Next Door”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Because of marcelous shale taking up all the rooms in western pa, we had to stay ~50min from our intended location, and ended up in this hotel. Its a decent hotel, the rooms were a little weak for the price, and the bathrooms were small. But the hotel breakfast was very well prepared and maintained, and having a Permanti Bros next door was a major bonus. Nice staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our staff and complimentary breakfast. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    78
    22
    14
    6
See reviews for
90
41
20
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The staff here offer great advise and are very personable. This location is very close to the hwy, gas station (gas station name is Sheetz - you must try the raspberry chocolate shake they make!!!) and close to a shopping mall. I stayed here for a business trip and found the hotel very clean and had very nice built inn custom desks and wardrobe units.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our staff. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

My last review was tough, but I am much more pleased with the room I got during my second stay. I suppose rooms on the 3rd floor are better somehow, or maybe because this time I got a king room instead of a double. The rate was also lower than last time. Though, my two wishes still remain: new elevators, and better looking hallways.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. Our staff strives to meet and exceed our guest needs. We are commited to providing superior hospitality as well as accommodations. Your kind words and thoughts are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I recently stayed here for business, and after looking at our bill, and then looking back at the hotel, the only thing that makes it worth the price is the service and value-add. The property itself is old, and in need of major updates (I.e. 80's green carpeting, old elevators, old bathroom wallpaper and tiling, distressed tubs, door handles with paint peeling off, etc). So, if you are aesthetically-conscious, this hotel is not for you. Although, the rooms have a pretty cool cove lighting feature, and nice built-ins. If you are a value buyer, this hotel is a great 'deal', because they serve free breakfast and hors d'ouvres (value-adds). The food is quite decent, served buffet style, and the brown-bag at breakfast makes for a great snack later in the day. Internet is also complimentary, and the Primanti's restaurant next door is a great spot to dine and grab a beer. Enclosing, the service in this property is great, everyone is very cordial and helpful. I just wish that they would invest some money in updating the property itself, because all the furniture and equipment seems to have been recently updated as well.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you for your response regarding your previous stay. We are happy you enjoyed the amenities that we offer including breakfast, managers reception, our breakfast to go bags & wireless internet. Although we are not a brand new hotel, we have remodeled our rooms within the past 5 years and we will renovating our lobby later this year. I am glad that our staff was able to service you will all of your needs. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Ohio
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Although this Hampton was set just off a busy road, we did not notice any road noise. Front desk service was great. We had stayed at another Hampton the night before and had a noisy room on the first floor. When we were again given a room just off the lobby, we explained we'd prefer a different room, and were quickly accommodated. Also, when I asked at the desk about the distance to a restaurant, I was provided with a printout of directions to that particular restaurant. What a great touch!
Our room was very comfortable, with a nice quantity of towels supplied in the bath.
Breakfast the next morning was very good as Hamptons go. There was a good choice of both fresh and mixed fruit, and a good variety of yogurts. Hot and cold cereal and a hot egg choice for protein. Nice selection of breads, bagels and english muffins, too.
We got a great rate with AAA.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our staff. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Freedom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

The Hampton Inn stay was great. For the price, the rooms were up to date and clean. Also very close by to places to eat, movie theater, mall, etc. Easy off the turnpike, and check in was a breeze. Breakfast area staff were attentive and overall the stay was great. Nice pool facilities as well. Thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our staff. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Not sure how old this Hampton Inn is, however it is certainly well maintained. The rooms were on the smaller side and drawer space was minimal, however it was nicely furnished with a modern look. Located next to an interstate so traffic noise can be a problem, however very near to some really nice restaurants and grocery stores - Primanti bros. shares a parking lot with this hotel if you are so inclined.

The breakfast was above average as well and had a good variety and all seems fresh since the hotel has good occupancy so food moves through quickly. They even had a managers snack and drinks reception every week night which is certainly a plus.

Front desk reception was excellent and explained all the amenities during check in and offered wake up call for the following day.

Only negative is that the wifi slows down horribly after 8pm. Again this must be due to the high occupancy of business travellers and use of multiple wifi enable gadgets.

Overall a very good property

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our staff. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Address: 210 Executive Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hampton Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.