We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another exceptional, completely renovated Hampton!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Executive Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Starbucks® Package
Lexington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Another exceptional, completely renovated Hampton!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Completely enjoyed the stay. Cranberry is a wonderful area to visit. Our kids always insist on eating at the Eat N Park. Check-in was amazingly quick, staff very helpful. Entire hotel was very clean. Including pool/fitness area, plenty of towels. My test is always the room floor, our kids' socks were not dirty! Breakfast was good. Would have enjoyed more variety in breakfast items...maybe white toast option or choc chip muffin option, sausage or bacon would have been nice. Otherwise, another Hampton that was exceptional in all areas! Close enough to both our destinations...Moraine State Park & Carnegie Museums in Pitt. Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: Saved $ by using AAA. We were on the end of the 3rd floor, on the back side of the building, stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. Based on your responses I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay. We are committed to providing superior hospitality and quality customer service. We hope to see you soon at Hampton Inn Cranberry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    60
    20
    13
    5
See reviews for
78
34
16
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oley, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We, a family of four--43 year old parents, 19 year old and 13 year old, stayed for a weekend at the Hampton Inn Cranberry Township to attend our daughter's Level 8 USA Gymnastics State Championships. Many other athletes also used this hotel. The hotel was clean and furnished well. We arrived late for check-in and the front desk clerk was quite friendly and helpful to us. Our room was pleasantly large enough to accomodate all of us. Furnishings were attractive. The room and bathroom were clean and inviting. There was a nice sized flat screen TV in the room.

The rate included breakfast. Breakfast was your average included breakfast with waffles, pastries, fruit, cereal, yogurt, sausage gray, juices, and coffee. Dining area was clean but small to accomodate the large groups of people. We needed to wait for a table. Actually we needed to split up because the only tables that opened up could accomodate 2 people.

There were plenty of restaurants in the area as well as shopping malls. Most of the stores and restaurants appear to be new.

If we needed to stay in this area again, we would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Thank you for acknowledging our courteous front desk representatives. Our top priority is to ensure every guest receives quality service. Our staff strives to meet and exceed our guest needs. We are commited to providing superior hospitality as well as accommodations. Your kind words and thoughts are greatly appreciated.

If you have additional commments or suggestions please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

We rented a conference room and stayed at the hotel. The employees were extremely wonderful and helpful. They aimed to please and made the meeting go very well. Having continual beverages was very nice also.Audrey Peterson and Patty Conner were great.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We typically stay at the Hampton Inn whenever our family travels, and we've always had great experiences. While the people at the front desk and the complimentary breakfast were outstanding, the room was not. The main sleeping area was generally clean, but the bathroom really left something to be desired. When we first entered the bathroom, we were dumbfounded by what we saw. Not to be overly graphic, but we initially thought there was urine or some type of yellow mucous all around the toilet seat. Upon further examination, we instead discovered that the seat was actually burned. Our teenage son was so grossed out that he wouldn't go anywhere near it. He ended up using another guest restroom within the hotel. Also, the carpeting on the elevator was notably worn and in need of replacement. Other Hamptons we've stayed in contained microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms; however, this one did not. This Hampton is located in a heavily traveled area of the Pennsylvania Turnpike, so they may not feel the need to keep it up as well in order to draw customers. The rate we paid was comparable to other Hamptons, so we expected the same experience; hence, our disappointment. If we find the need to stop again in this area, we will research other options.

Room Tip: Look at the room before you decide to accept it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. This year our hotel will begin rennovations. We hope to see you again so you may enjoy our clean and comfortable hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

This HAMPTON is always our FIRST choice when we are in the area and it is due, for the most part, to its friendly and knowledgeable staff. Robert and Patty both exemplify customer service at its finest; the Hampton is extremely fortunate to have both of them as representatives.

Due to a family situation, we have returned to the area several times in the past 6-8 weeks and our first call is always to the Hampton Inn in Cranberry Township ... we know that we will get "top notch" service.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. Based on your responses I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay. We are committed to providing superior hospitality and quality customer service. We hope to see you soon at Hampton Inn Cranberry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Quick summary: the Hampton Inn Cranberry is a good value for the money and the staff was all incredibly helpful, friendly, and polite. Our room was not large, but was clean and a decent size with a king bed and small sofa. We did have a few issues with our stay.

First, the good:

The hotel itself and our room were spotlessly clean, which is really my top criteria. The room had a king bed, small sofa, flat screen tv, mini-fridge, microwave, desk, and coffee pot. The decorations were tasteful and modern. The bed and linens were comfortable.

The front desk staff was universally friendly and they easily helped us to resolve problems with our room (more on that in a moment).

Hot breakfast was enjoyable and the breakfast area was clean and had plenty of seating. Coffee/tea/hot cocoa were available anytime in the breakfast area, and coffee is available anytime in the guest rooms.

We enjoyed the free wi-fi for our laptops. There was great water pressure in the shower.

Now, the not so good:

First, the walls seem to be very thin, especially in rooms that adjoin one another. The room we were assigned upon check in had a door to the adjoining room. After dinner the first night, we came back to several screaming children in the next room. They were running around, shouting, crying, and playing and we could hear every single word, yelp, and screech as if it was happening in our room. We're both pretty patient, but the nonstop screaming became unbearable, so we asked for a room change and (kudos to the desk staff), we were immediately accommodated.

Second, upon changing rooms, we found our second room to reek of smoke, even though it was a non-smoking room. Again, the front desk staff accommodated us by allowing us to change rooms. We were pleased with our third room and appreciated the flexibility, especially during the busy holiday season. We did not smell smoke in the third room, nor could we hear our neighbors.

Parking was difficult on our first night and we had to circle the lot, finally getting what was literally the last space in the lot as another car pulled out of it. I think a lot of this was due to the busy next-door restaurant, Primanti Brothers. Parking wasn't really an issue other than the first night.

Overall, this was a friendly hotel and a very good value, so it was pleasant and sufficient for our visit. I would consider staying there again, but I wouldn't necessarily rush back. I would have to say I prefer the Hyatt Place Cranberry's more spacious and quieter rooms.

Room Tip: Request a room that does not connect to the neighboring room for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you for acknowledging our courteous front desk representatives. Our top priority is to ensure every guest receives quality service. If you have additional commments or suggestions please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

I realize that bellhops are out of fashion, but as I get older (and I am only too quickly) I miss having my luggage transported to my room. At motels one parked outside of one's room, however as motels grew back into hotel size the help and convenience found in the older style hotel did not return. If one can get hold of the few luggage carts it is shear luck.
The pool was lovely and clean but the whirlpool did not turn on at the switch. I was not about to waddle down the hall to the front desk in a wet suit to get the whirlpool fixed. There just seems to be a lack of available staff to assist guests.
I am not sure what the cover on my bed was but it was lumpy.
On the very BIG plus side - the photos and art in the rooms, elevators,and halls was absolutely great. Wandering around looking at the displays was well worth the stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you for your response regarding your previous stay. We are happy you enjoyed the amenities that we offer including our pool. Although this is not a full service hotel, we do offer 24 hour customer service if you should need addtional assistance throughout your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Address: 210 Executive Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
#5 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hampton Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.