We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad travel experience turns into great customer service experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Executive Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Starbucks® Package
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Bad travel experience turns into great customer service experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

It is one of those cases where your luggage does not make the connections and time. The next day of my arrival, the lady at the hotel desk at the time, Patty Conner, when she found out about my mishap offered help and provided me with tooth brush, tooth paste, deodorant, razor and shaving cream. Before I left, she took my coordinates down and made sure I was contacted if the luggage show up which did and was done. Small things to some but beyond expectations to me.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCran, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to respond about your most recent stay with us! A great stay begins and ends with a helpful and coutesy front desk staff. I am pleased to see you had experienced just that! Again, thank you for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    56
    19
    13
    5
See reviews for
73
31
16
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We are a family of five, with a two-month-old baby. The amenities such as the pool and workout rooms seemed great, although we did not use it. It is within close proximity to a lot of great shopping such as Best Buy, Costco, Barnes and Noble and more. It is also close to local good eats such as Primanti Bros. and Quaker Steak & Lube and even a Starbucks. However, we do have some complaints. My first impression of the hotel staff was a good one since I had three young children in tow, as soon as one of the staff members saw me, she immediately offered to help, which I appreciated. The breakfast in the morning was good. Seating was a little cramped but we managed fine.

Our complaint lies in the room we stayed in. It was supposedly "non-smoking" but this room just reeked of smoke. I am only now aware that we stayed on a smoking floor. All five of us are now suffering from inhaling this second-hand smoke all night, including the baby. There was no mention that the floor we stayed on is the smoking floor. To add, we probably would not have booked this hotel had we known since our middle child has asthma.

Room Tip: Stay away from the 4th floor if you do not want to be on a smoking floor. Unsure about the other flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCran, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for your time and detailed comments about our Hampton Inn. I do sincerely apologize for the second hand smoke you and your family inhaled. Your family was indeed assigned a non smoking room. Thank you for your kind words about our front desk staff being so helpful. If you are every in the area again, please request a non smoking floor. We are happy to accomodate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

This Hampton Inn has all the good qualities of the chain, but there was too much noise to allow a good night's sleep: the Pennsylvania Turnpike in the back, noise in the parking lot (which may have been party-goers from the sports bar next door), and people out in the halls talking loudly late at night.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCran, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
We appreciate you sharing your disappointment with your recent stay regarding the turnpike noise. Please stay again soon so we may demonstrate our commitment to superior hospitality. Our goal is to ensure all guest have a pleasant stay at our Cranberry Township Hampton Inn. Thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

First visit to the area and stayed at a very nice Hampton Inn. Got 1st floor room, which I liked. Very comfortable king bed and also very usable accommodations within the room as for working area. They had a evening reception, which was a welcome treat in addition to the breakfast which was more than just doughnuts. All in all a very nice stay. Only wish one of the check in staff (one particular female) could have realized a smile wouldn't hurt when greeting the patrons. All the other staff was very pleasant!

Room Tip: I asked for ground floor away from the elevators, which I got. They also closed the doors at the en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed here 2 nights while we were visiting friends. The hotel was very nice, the king with a pullout is very small, not a double more like 3/4 sized bed and the room is quite tight. The breakfast was nice and had many options. The pool is small but enjoyed by my kids as was the hot tub. Close to restaurants and shopping. Highway close for drive into Pittsburgh and the museums. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. I felt the price was a little high but I guess it is to be expected with being so close to Pittsburgh. You did hear quite a bit of noise from the halls and other rooms showering and flushing the toilet.

Room Tip: non smoking rooms away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCran, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our staff. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I booked this hotel using HH points. The morning of my departure I received a phone call asking if I was interested in an upgrade. I originally booked a double double and on the phone they said they would upgrade us to king with a pullout sofa. The sofa seemed a bit small but that was not the problem. We checked into room 432 and when we opened the door, the room smelled like smoke. I called the front desk and they said that there were smoking rooms directly across the hall. I asked for another room and they said the hotel was sold out. At this point it was late and we went to sleep.

I woke up the next morning with a scratchy throat from the smoke. At breakfast, I went to the front desk and asked about the Hampton 100% guarantee since I really felt that the room was not up to standards. The front desk person said they would refund the points. It is now 10 days since we checked out and I have still not received a refund on my HH account. I called the middle of last week and they said the points were being processed.

Being a HH Diamond Member, I really expected a little more in the response from Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Stay away from the nonsmoking rooms across from the smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCran, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It is with great regret that I learned of your unacceptable experience with us.

In the near future we will be updating our hotel to 100% non smoking. It is my hope that if you are in the Cranberry area again, you would consider staying with us to see the changes we will be implementing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011 via mobile

I've been staying with this chain of hotels for over 4 years and I haven't been disappointed yet. Great stay, clean and comfy room, and located near several popular businesses. I'm staying now for my 2nd week and wouldn't want to be anywhere else. I havent been to the front desk much and it was nice to arrive today and the front desk associate remembered me from the prior week. :)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCran, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. Our staff strives to meet and exceed our guest needs. We are commited to providing superior hospitality as well as accommodations. Your kind words and thoughts are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Address: 210 Executive Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
#5 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hampton Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.