We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   20003 Route 19, Cranberry Township, PA 16066   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Traveling from VA to Wi. Was almost midnight and looking for a place to crash. I love Holiday Inn Express Hotels, So... the logic option was to look for one. Found it really easy with tripadvisor app. Great reviews. They were right! Nice and clean rooms, quiet, Good breakfast. Highly recommended. Friendly and courteous staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE_Cranberry, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Herfrank1,
I am pleased to hear how happy you were with your stay with us. I will be sure to share all of your kind words to the staff and let them know that they exceeded your expectations. They pride themselves on their hard work and it is nice to hear when it pays off. I hope that when you are traveling through the Cranberry Township area again in the future, we have the pleasure of having you as our guest again. All the best and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    64
    21
    8
    7
See reviews for
61
36
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hubbard, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was our third stay here. It's a nice hotel. Nothing fancy but nice and comfortable. The rooms are a bit small. Check-out is at noon which is nice. The breakfast room is comfortable with a good selection of hot food and cereal, etc. We didn't bring our pets but I like that it is pet friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE_Cranberry, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear bt7234, thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you are a repeat guest and that you have enjoyed every stay with us. I will be sure to let the staff know that they are doing a great job and exceeding your expectations. We truly are a pet friendly hotel and our staff cares for the animals as if they are their own. We have won the "Fido's Favorites" award for 2013 for our pet "friendliness." We hope that when returning to the area, we have the pleasure of serving you again. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Not easy to find but very worthwhile. We used as a stopover driving from florida. Great staff- clean well appointed rooms, great free breakfast. Hassle free check in and out. Would stay again even more than one night

Room Tip: second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE_Cranberry, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear moncoer, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you were able to find us and then had an enjoyable stay with us. I will be sure to relay all of your kind words to the staff and let them know that they exceeded your expectations. This is the goal for every guest that stays with us! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Cranberry area. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Township, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Recently, we traveled out to Gibsonia, PA to visit family and stayed at the Holiday Garden Inn Express in Cranberry Township. Not only was the room impeccable, but our service was top notch! We have a lot of dietary needs in my family and the chef, Ken, actually came out and talked to me and made suggestions for my son in particular. He made a special plate of pancakes for him and found syrup he could have! (he's allergic to many things, including corn and soy, which are in every processed food). My son practically licked the plate clean! We all enjoyed our breakfasts TREMENDOUSLY! Our server, Diane, was a one-of-a-kind, too! She was so personable and patient! (We really are hight maintenance!) 3 out of 5 of us have food allergies/ sensitivities and they are all different. She was kind and patient and made suggestions and accommodations for us. To top it all off, she found us coupons to DRAMATICALLY cut the cost of our breakfast. She said, "A family of 5 can always use a little help." Well, Diane, you are pretty awesome! Our stay in our room was pleasant as well. The room was very clean! I don't usually sleep well in hotels, but I fell right to sleep and enjoyed a very clean, mold-free shower the next morning. When I called for extra towels, I had a knock at my door in less than 5 minutes! I will surely stay there again! Thank you for enhancing our trip, Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE_Cranberry, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about our hotel. The staff works very hard to exceed every guests' expectations and will be delighted to hear your kind words. We hope that when you return to the Cranberry Township area, we have the pleasure of having you as our guest again. All the best to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annapolis, md
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Having come from Chicago and paying a $129 for a suite at the Omni on Michigan Avenue with a $30 food voucher, it was hard for me to comprehend the $94 + tax rate we were paying for a Holiday Inn Express in a Pittsburgh suburb. I get that they have to pull in some bucks from the road travelers but these are supposed to be "discounted properties".

Everything was clean, the room adequate for a one night stay and the staff was both courteous and friendly. The location for travelers could not be more convenient and there were plenty of restaurants around. We had to leave quickly the following morning so we did not sample the breakfast. For a road trip stop, it was fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear 6tareg,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you liked the friendliness of our staff. We apologize you were not satisfied with the rates. Prices vary depending on the dates and are competitive within the area. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have stayed at this property a couple of times a year while visiting family in the area.

It is clean and convenient and the breakfast is good. Our room, however, needed some attention to detail, the HVAC fan bearings would whine intermittently during the night, the shower head was loose, and the room smelled a little moldy. The surprising thing to me is that the hotel was nowhere near capacity, very light over the holidays, and we were not given an upgraded room as is policy for IGH Platinum.

I also observed that the breakfast only offered eggs, both trays this time; typically they have bacon or sausage in the second tray.

For what it is worth, the staff were good and I did not address my concerns except when checking out as we were only were staying one night.

Still a good property, just a little off this stay…

Room Tip: No pool, no hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE_Cranberry, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for you review of our hotel. I actually had the pleasure of speaking to you in person as you were checking out that morning. Rest assured, I had the maintenance and housekeeping teams fix and address every issue that was brought to our attention immediately. I apologize again for being off our game this time with your stay, but upon your return you can bet we will be at our best. Thank you again for taking time out of your busy schedule to review us! Safe travels and all the best to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond HIll
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I was a little bit hesitated after reading all the previous comments. But our two nights stay turn out to be pleasant. I booked the hotel through priceline, very good deal, no complains.

Pros: Location, location, close to the high way; very friendly and efficient staff; spacious room; clean shower and standard breakfast.

Cons: pillow is not so comfortable, a little dust on the furniture.

Room Tip: They have certain rooms blocked for priceline customers, so really not so much choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE_Cranberry, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your ever so important review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you gave us the shot to show you who we truly are. A lot of reviews can be skewed because of one bad experience. We do our best to make every guests' stay with us as pleasant as possible. Our main goal is to exceed the expectations of our guests'. I hope that when returning to the Pittsburgh-Cranberry area in the future, we have the pleasure of hosting you again. Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry

Address: 20003 Route 19, Cranberry Township, PA 16066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#7 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Pittsburgh-Cranberry is located in the heart of Cranberry Township, PA just one mile off Interstate I-79. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Cranberry, PA and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Holiday Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.