We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay with two young children” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township to your Saves list
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1308 Freedom Road, Cranberry Township, PA 16066   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
northeast ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great stay with two young children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2008

The lady at the front desk greeted us on the phone very courteously and professionally upon gathering the information to make reservations for that evening. I was impressed and hoped that the rest of the stay would be as impressive, and it was. The rooms were clean, the pool was warm, the jacuzzi was in proper working order and plenty of clean towels when you finished the pool area. We had a one and a 4 year old who enjoyed the pool. The pool has a nice area where the smaller children can go down the steps according to their level of trust of the water. The full breakfast was bountiful and warm and fresh. Quite a number of families were present.

  • Liked — indoor pool that was a warm temperature. excellent breakfast. wonderful front desk.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    28
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
33
17
9
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2007

This was a great place to stay. Everything was clean and the people that work there were great. When I go back I will be staying there.

  • Liked — They were very fast and professional
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2007

If you've ever stayed in Cranberry, you know it is crowded with hotels on "the strip". The Residence Inn is off the beaten path. We had no idea it existed, but because we arrived in town around midnight with no reservation, we were sent to almost every hotel in town, to no avail. The nice people at the Hampton Inn told us the Residence Inn still had rooms, and how to get there.

This is a newer looking property and very nice. The room was extremely pricey and too large for the 8 hours we intended to be there ($152), but it was very comfortable. It had a living/kitchen/dining room with a gas fireplace and sofa bed, 2 bedroooms and 2 baths.

It also had an inviting pool, but no time for us to try it out. The free breakfast was very good.

If you are spending an extended in time in Cranberry or Pittsburgh, this would make a great home away from home. Quiet and away from the noise of the main drag. Easy on/off the turnpike, if you know where you are going.

  • Liked — kitchen and 2 baths, sofa bed
  • Disliked — The price
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2006

After staying a few days at this hotel at the beginning of June 2006, my partner and I spent a whole 7 days there at the end of the same month and beginning of July, in a 1-bedroom suite. As the name suggests, the room had a very homey feeling: full kitchen (with the exception of an oven), table for two, large L-shaped couch, 2 TVs, queen-size bed and windows that can be partially opened. A couple of times, we placed the supplied magnet on the door declining housekeeping service for the day. It's convenient not to have to get out every single morning. When we did need housekeeping, the level of service was consistent with that category of hotel - one should not expect the perfection of Four Seasons!

During our entire stay we were never bothered by noise, although the hotel was at times very busy. The variety of items available for breakfast (included in the price) was very good, and I found the laundry room very convenient. In the morning I would cross the driveway to the Starbucks next door, and there are four restaurants less than a couple of minutes away by foot.

The hotel is obviously geared to longer stays, with declining rates depending on the duration of stay starting at about 7 and 30 days. It's in a perfect location for shopping, and not too far from Pittsburgh. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2006

I stayed at the Residence Inn in Cranberry Township for 4 nights at the end of May 06. The facility was great, very clean and well maintained. My room was very spacious, and clean.
The staff was great, I had a problem with a hair dryer and the issue was resolved immediately. The staff were always very friendly and helpful, they provided great recommendations for local dining options.
The pool was fabulous and I really appreciated the long hours of operation for the fitness facility.
The breakfast was fresh and the selection was quite good.
The Starbuck's in the parking lot was a HUGE bonus.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2005

The Residence Inn in Cranberry Twp. PA features a great complimentary breakfast. The breakfast buffet included scrambled egg, sausage, many varieties of cereal, fresh fruit, fresh-baked waffles, pastries, juice, and coffee.

The hotel has a nice indoor pool with jacuzzi and exercise room with universal weight machines.

The rooms were well equipped and came complete with refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker and all utensils. The hotel provided coffee, hot cocoa, microwave popcorn, and dishwashing soap in each suite. The two-bedroom suite had a queen bed in each room, two nice size bathrooms with seperate vanity areas and wall-mounted hair dryers, sleeper sofa, and three televisions. (We were unable to hook up a PlayStation to any of the tv's.)

A Starbucks, Chicago Uno Pizzeria and Quaker Steak & Lube were within walking distance to the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2005

Last minute choice off the turnpike. Not bad. Looks like they had alot to offer even though we didn't have time to enjoy it. Separate sitting room from bedroom. Newspaper delivered to room, internet hook up. Free Big Bkfst. Outdoor b-ball court, pets allowed, theme nights, express check-out. Only prob. was the last room available was a smokers room and we are non-smokers. Woah! Hard to sleep b/c of the intense smell of cigarette smoke infused into the whole room and pillows. Would stay again but only in a non-smoking room.

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township

Address: 1308 Freedom Road, Cranberry Township, PA 16066
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.