We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Piece of Heaven in God's Country!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frosty Hollow Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coudersport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Frosty Hollow Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Frosty Hollow Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
1077 Cherry Springs Road, Coudersport, PA 16915   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Coudersport B&B and Inns
Cheltenham, PA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Our Piece of Heaven in God's Country!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Sadly, we just returned from a weekend at this lovely B and B. Affordable prices with delectable breakfasts and lots of charm define this home away from home. We stayed in Gooseberry Cottage, enjoying the solitude and peacefulness of the beautiful surrounding setting. Joe and Gail are great hosts, preparing delicious buffet breakfasts and serving it in a tastefully decorated country dining area. They live just up the road from Cherry Springs State Park and a half hour pleasant highway ride from Pa Grand Canyon.

Lamentably, our stay was too short but enticed us to return another day for a longer time.

Room Tip: If you like privacy, the Gooseberry Cottage is available at an inexpensive rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
37
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

This was the perfect place to stay. The farmhouse is a very old home but is meticulously maintained! Everything was clean and so welcoming. The screened in porch was beautiful and I loved the furniture and decorations in the house. There was a place to make a fire outside as well. The kitchen was fully stocked and guests have use of the fridge, stove, oven and a grill. Gail and Joe were accommodating and available if needed. Their breakfast was delicious!
Our room smelled like fresh laundry, the bathroom was spic-n-span clean, the bed was comfy. Definitely on the list of places to return for beautiful hiking, stargazing and relaxing at the B&B.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Just spent the weekend at Frosty Hollow, and it was lovely.

Close to great driving roads and nice towns.

Wellsboro is just close enough with charm and shopping.

Coudersport bigger than we thought.

Rooms have hair blowers, irons, shampoo and soap.

Fridges in common areas to store your wine and beer!

Host and Hostess are very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: They have two room sweets and one bedrooms. I really liked the barn atmosphere the most.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

I have stayed at this B&B several times (my sister lives in the area) and found it to an outstanding place to stay. My wife and I stay at B&Bs whenever we travel and have only stayed at one (Lighthouse in the San Francisco bay) that we thought the breakfast was as good as what Joe and Gail provide, and that one cost us $200+ a night.

The rooms are nicely decorated with a relaxing home-like feel. The breakfast is better that you will get at most restaurants, and the best in the area.

I was shocked to see one bad report (“Extremely Disappointed” ), as that does not sound at all like the owners. I believe Gail's reasoning 100% and am shocked at the couple taking out their frustration on Frosty Hollow.

There are a few small rooms, as in any B&B in an old house, but the rest of the rooms as well as those in the Barn (didn't see a good photo of the barn) are a nice size. There are lots of common living room space in both buildings to sit and relax, and join in on a conversation if you want. You will not get a better room in the area with the exception for some at the Mill Stream which cost over $100. and you will not get the same atmosphere or breakfast as any B&B.

The breakfast and the company of the guests, as well as Gail and Joe are worth the price alone. I am so bummed that someone with an ax to grind about their company would cause the Frosty Hollow to be downgraded to less than a full five stars that they deserve.

Paul S.

Room Tip: Call Early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

My husband , 21 year old son and I came to stargaze at this park which has the darkest location east of the Mississippi. We had a great experience there. The park is very well designed and is on an old airstrip so the clearing is very wide and flat. After our time there, it was a short drive back to Frosty Hollow B&B. We had a great stay there in the Loganberry Loft. The room has a large bedroom, living room, deck and private bath. It was very comfortable and well-decorated. Gayle's breakfast was so delicious and we really enjoyed our visit with her. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

This is our second trip to Frosty Hollow and it was a welcome respite. We are trying to catch the dark skies but seem to bring rain every time we come. That was OK, I can't think of a better place to relax and read while soaking up the peace and quiet. We have always stayed in the barn and the rooms are big and comfortable. Breakfast is a treat and Joe and Gail are perfect hosts.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

This is the second year we spent a weekend at Frosty Hollow and it was wonderfully relaxing both times. We came for the motorcycle riding and the area has many great roads for riding. We left feeling like we hadn't even scratched the surface of all the fantastic mountain riding and we have booked our weekend for next year already. The rooms are comfortable and stocked with all the small things that make you feel like you are at home more than at a hotel - full sized bottles of shampoo and body wash in the shower, cotton balls and q-tips on the sink and access to a full kitchen and refridgerator. The owners are very welcoming and my favorite part is the delicious breakfast. Homemade granola, sticky buns, giant delicious chocolate chip cookies, fresh fruit, hash brown casserole, scrambled eggs, sausage biscuits and gravy ...
I highly recommend Frosty Hollow as a great place to get away from the city to relax.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Frosty Hollow Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frosty Hollow Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1077 Cherry Springs Road, Coudersport, PA 16915
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Potter County > Coudersport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Coudersport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frosty Hollow Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.