We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1160 Thorn Run Road, Coraopolis, PA 15108 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh Int'l Airport Moon Township)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Coraopolis
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Hotel was nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed this hotel during a road trip last month. It was a great deal for the price and was fairly close to everything we wanted to see and do (baseball game, etc). I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area if you have a car. I'm not sure what the public transportation options are for the area.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    29
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
22
19
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First and foremost this a great airport hotel with a shuttle service that runs like clockwork on the half hour offering a great nights sleep on mattresses that are the best in Pittsburgh( and I've been in every 4* hotel with the exception of the Renaissance in downtown and all the 3.5* airport hotels..Big thumbs up to the front desk for my early morning & back up call for an early morning flight

Pro's--
Rooms are big and well decorated with card security in elevators & visible security at night
Superb mattresses offering a great nights sleep...
Well organized front desk and good service all round
Hot buffet breakfast at a reasonable price
Free internet from 4 PC's available in the dining / bar area
Well stocked gym on the 2nd floor

Cons--none that come to mind apart from an outside pool which limits availability out of season.

I'm a Hilton Hon holder and usually stay 1st and last night on my trips at airport hotels when in Pittsburgh..and stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of this trip & on the last night of the 24th Spt...it being my 5th visit,but am thinking about signing up with the brand to take advantage of offers for advance bookings..

Many thanks for a great stay

Room Tip: Higher the better with a view of Thorn Run Rd offering best view,though no bad rooms in my 5 previou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent-Hotels, Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello Keith- well what to say to your review except Thank you! Being a hotelier the most important compliment to us is a satisfied guest! We look forward to welcoming you back anytime your travels bring you to Pittsburgh.
Brian Matous, Senior Leadership
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

stayed at Sheraton Pittsburg Airport for a vacation/meeting. Staff was great. Room was very nice, comfortable and clean. Restaurant was great food and service. Everyone there was helpful, and made our stay a super great week.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent-Hotels, Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We are thrilled that you had so many positive interactions with our staff. That is our main purpose in hospitality. We know you have many choices for hotels and we feel honored that you chose Sheraton. We are particularly pleased that we were able to deliver on Starwood's vision for service. As a Sheraton we are all about being friendly & warm. We want to make connections with our guests so that we become your choice time after time. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to your next return to Pittsburgh.
Brian Matous, Senior Leadership
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I was in town for a week on business in July 2014. I had never been to Pennsylvania and found locating the hotel pretty darn easy with the help of google. I arrived around 8ish pm. Staff were incredibly friendly, that evening and throughout my week’s trip. My room was on the second floor next to the main elevators, gym, and laundry room; I was concerned with traffic-noise but, no such thing ever occurred. I had mixed feelings about the room. It was neat however; the mixture of air conditioning and carpet sometimes left the room smelling like ‘mold’. There was no way to avoid AC since it was mid-July. The bathroom is spacious; a HUGE plus in my book and filled with plenty of towels (I was able to go the entire week without room cleaning service). I found the décor updated and modern however; I was shocked to discover that there was no iphone dock charger, stained carpets, holes behind the bathroom door and $2.50 charge per cup for Starbucks coffee which sat like a tease in the room. To add insult to injury, only two outlets were within view. One outlet was used for charging my mini fridge and the other for my laptop. I would like to see each room accommodated with more outlet power given today’s travels with technology devices. The bar, dining and foyer were gorgeous! I was told by some of the locals that the hotel had a recent renovation and besides the carpet and iphone deck charger, you could tell. What was disappointing about the renovation was NO continental breakfast or happy hour! What a shame! I would like to note that the staff was awesome! They provided me with a mini fridge and microwave immediately upon request and they always asked me how my day was upon returning from work. I didn’t hate my stay but, would like to see minor changes given that there’s really no night life or social venues nearby. As for that coffee…what a tease!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent-Hotels, Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We have had customers confuse our hotel with others they have stayed at. We certainly do not charge for the Starbucks Coffee in the guestrooms and with the transformation to Sheraton a little under a year ago we added a beautiful desk with several plugs and the brand new night stands have 4 plugs on each side of them. Thank you for sharing this feedback and once you are able to give me a call I will have the room checked you stayed in to see what was going on as this just doesn't sound like the normal experiences of our guests or the guestrooms.
Brian Matous, Senior Leadership
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on both ends of any flying travel. It is easy to get to off I79. The staff is very friendly. You can leave your car here and shuttle to the airport. The rooms are nice. There is only an outside pool which is too bad. I like swimming when I travel.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent-Hotels, Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We appreciate your staying with our hotel and we too wished that our pool was indoors. It is great in the spring and summer months when our guests want to enjoy the sunshine which is unlike all of our competitors. However in the late fall and winter it can be disappointing. I hope that you had a chance to try out our Sheraton Fitness which is ranked one of the best hotel fitness centers in the industry. I am glad to hear that your interaction with my staff was a positive one. that is what we are here for. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you to Pittsburgh.
Brian Matous, Senior Leadership
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Our stay was for overnight before flying out of Pittsburgh Int. Airport the next day. The hotel was very clean and the staff personnel were very polite and helpful. They even informed us of an excellent place to eat supper that night. The shuttle service to and from the airport was very punctual and the drivers were very polite. Will probably stay there in the future, when traveling from the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gales Ferry, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed there for 5 days in June while visiting relatives in the area. This renovated hotel was wonderful in every way!! Rooms are nicely decorated, comfortable, and very clean! Location is great and the dining/lounge is very nice with friendly, helpful staff!! We will definitely be back!!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel

Address: 1160 Thorn Run Road, Coraopolis, PA 15108 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh Int'l Airport Moon Township)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport offers a place to revitalize in warm, upscale surroundings. During your stay, experience a place of connection and community, where high-tech features, signature Sheraton amenities and modern guest rooms combine to create a luxurious retreat for the sophisticated traveler.Situated just six miles from Pittsburgh International Airport (PIT), and 15 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh, Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport hotel in Coraopolis is close to both business and leisure destinations, including Robert Morris University, PNC Park, Heinz Field, the Frick, Carnegie Science Center, Federal Express and GlaxoSmithKline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh Int`l Airport Moon Township Hotel Coraopolis
Crowne Plaza Coraopolis
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coraopolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.