We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1160 Thorn Run Road, Coraopolis, PA 15108 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh Int'l Airport Moon Township)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Coraopolis
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Conveniently located close to the airport and about 15 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh. Clean well-kept premises. Good service at the preferred guest club and good selection for breakfast. Perfect for a short stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    26
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
19
17
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean and recently updated, this hotel is nice and conveniently located close to the PIT airport. The shuttle service was great and the restaurant is good. However, there are no restaurants around the hotel, so make sure you have a car to drive and find one.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent-Hotels, Director of Sales at Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear John,

Thank you for review of our hotel! We did just undergo a massive transformation to the newest Sheraton in Pittsburgh. We do have shuttle service within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, so thank you for your comments about restaurants close to our hotel as it gives me a great opportunity to do training with my guest service agents on anticipating our guest’s needs and wants. I hope that on your return to Pittsburgh I have a chance to personally thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Brian Matous
Executive Leadership Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town for baseball and spent 3 nights at this hotel.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. Location is good, close to restaurants and shopping.
The staff is friendly and accommodating. Paula in particular made our stay a pleasant one! Nice bar and restaurant area and lots of parking space available even on busy nights. We travel to Pittsburgh at least 5 times a year and have stayed at the Embassy and Marriott. This was our first time at the Sheraton and we will stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent-Hotels, Director of Sales at Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I will make sure that I pass along your wonderful sentiments to Paula and we will celebrate her exemplary service. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Matous
Executive Leadership Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently had to travel to Pittsburgh for a relatives funeral and had a chance to stay at this fine hotel. All and I mean all the staff I encountered at this property were very nice and professional. The room could not have been better. I plan on returning here sometime in the future just because. If you ever travel to this part of Pennsylvania, pay the extra money and stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent-Hotels, Director of Sales at Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest,

Traveling anywhere can be hectic and only made more stressful when dealing with the loss of a loved one. On behalf of myself and my entire team we send our condolences. This is a beautiful part of the United States and when your schedule allows we will welcome you back and make sure we tell you all the great places to go and places to see. When you get ready to make your way back to Pittsburgh just give us a call.

Sincerely,
Brian Matous
Executive Leadership Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this Sheraton again for business in late May. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are clean, and location was idea for my business trip. The renovation results are great! I love staying at this hotel. Except that during my stay, there were 2 false fire alarms in the middle of the night.

The management said the alarms were caused by the heat and steam of showering with the bathroom door open. I know that CAN happen, but I am doubtful that people are showering, with the bathroom door open under scalding hot water.... at 4 AM.

Only other issue, I chose to make a green choice, and never got awarded the points.

Fix that fire alarm thing, and I will be back in love with this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent-Hotels, Director of Sales at Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thanks for your feedback of our transformation to a Sheraton. It is especially nice to hear about your wonderful experience with our team members. We go to great lengths to ensure we are the friendliest hotel team in the airport corridor. With regards to the fire alarms, this has truly been an inconvenience for our guests as you stated. The response you received from management at the hotel is a true story. We have contracts in place where we have guests checking into the hotel around the clock. I welcome the opportunity to speak with you further as we take the safety of our guests very seriously. In anticipation of further communication with our guests regarding the fire alarms I did make sure we had special tests run on our brand new system and have reports to validate the safeness of our hotel. We have also installed new exhausts units on our roof that ventilate the guestroom bathrooms thus eliminating the steam affecting our alarms. Thank you for your survey as it led to a solution that helped many guests.

Sincerely,
Brian Matous
Executive Leadership Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As I approached the hotel, it appeared outdated and institutional but once inside, that perception changes completely. The lobby and rooms are updated and nice. The bar and restaurant are well appointed and nice. Our room was clean and the beds comfortable. I wish the rooms had two queens instead of 2 full size but we survived. A few little things were wrong, like the bathroom door was out of square and difficult to open and close. The "hook" lock on the main door was broken but those things would not stop anyone who really wanted in the room anyway. Overall, it is a nice hotel and the staff was very responsive and friendly. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent-Hotels, Director of Sales at Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. During our transformation to a Sheraton we did do quite a bit of work on the exterior of the property but the work that gives the best drive up first impression is about to begin. We are transforming our outdoor pool area and adding “City Trees” to the front of the hotel. We will also be one of the only hotels in Pittsburgh with “Tesla” charging stations. I look forward to your return to Pittsburgh so I can personally thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Brian Matous
Executive Leadership Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a meeting with a large group. The hotel handled the function very well. The building seems to have been recently renovated and is very clean and fresh.there is a small restaurant and large meeting rooms They also have an outdoor swimming pool,that is recently refreshed.It is also in close proximity to the airport. There is a shuttle.

Room Tip: The front of the building would be quieter. The planes don't fly all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel

Address: 1160 Thorn Run Road, Coraopolis, PA 15108 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh Int'l Airport Moon Township)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport offers a place to revitalize in warm, upscale surroundings. During your stay, experience a place of connection and community, where high-tech features, signature Sheraton amenities and modern guest rooms combine to create a luxurious retreat for the sophisticated traveler.Situated just six miles from Pittsburgh International Airport (PIT), and 15 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh, Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport hotel in Coraopolis is close to both business and leisure destinations, including Robert Morris University, PNC Park, Heinz Field, the Frick, Carnegie Science Center, Federal Express and GlaxoSmithKline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Starwood, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh Int`l Airport Moon Township Hotel Coraopolis
Crowne Plaza Coraopolis
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coraopolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.