We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Construction noise woke me up.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1160 Thorn Run Road, Coraopolis, PA 15108 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh Int'l Airport Moon Township)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Coraopolis
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Construction noise woke me up.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

If you have reservations here, ask the front desk for a room away from the construction, otherwise you may have an unplanned awakening in the morning, as I did. I arrived on schedule at the hotel around 1 am and fell asleep around 2 am. Hammering began at 8:16 am on the Memorial Day Monday holiday. The manager offered to move me to another room, but I was scheduled to leave in just over three hours and was wide awake from the construction noise. I had to shorten my work that day, due to the lack of rest at this hotel. The room was relatively clean, but candy wrappers were missed by the maid on the floor between the beds. The bathroom also was not completely cleaned. The bed was comfortable and the A/C kept the room nice and cool, but the fan would not operate on "constant" in my efforts to cover up the construction noise.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecallas, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Please accept my heartfelt my sincere apology for the unexpected wake up call. I realize that this must have made for a bad start to the day. I have shared your feedback with our front desk and construction crews so that we ensure we take better care in pre-assigning rooms away from the scheduled project work.

We are undergoing an extensive renovation and nearing the completion of our lobby, restaurant and our last two floors. Thank you for sharing the feedback on your stay. Your comments have not fallen on deaf ears and corrective action will be taken.

Best Regards,

Ellen Callas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    26
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
19
17
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I just returned from an overnight visit to this hotel for a family wedding. Upon entering the hotel I was surprised by the amount of construction going on throughout the building, however it did not impact my overall experience. Our room was on the top floor and was spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the toiletries provided were of good quality. I was somewhat disappointed that there was not a fridge in the room, but we made due with an ice bucket. The wedding was wonderful and I was very impressed with the food. The filet was one of the most tender steaks that I have had.
I was very impressed with the staff and found them pleasant and helpful. On gentleman in particular went over and above by volunteering to assist me in bringing my mother's large oxygen machine down from the top floor and even loading it in my trunk- I was very appreciative. Overall, I would recommend this hotel, especially once the renovations are complete.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecallas, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on your recent visit to the Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport. I am delighted to learn that you found our accomodations comfortable and clean. I am also thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the wedding you attended at the hotel. I will be sure to share your feedback with our executive chef!

We are in the home stretch of our multi-million dollar renovation. We will be introducing a new restaurant and expanded Sheraton link in our public space. We certainly hope that your travels bring you back to Pittsburgh in the near future so that we can see our improvements first hand.

Best Regards,

Ellen Callas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, il
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Here for one night on business. The staff if wonderful, very pleasant. The room I was was recently remodeled and very nice. The bed & pillows were awesome. Beautiful fixtures in bathroom as well as room. Very clean.
Lots of construction going on in the hotel which made for a lot of dust. Myself & my other two colleagues, that had their own rooms, were miserable in the morning. Dry itchy throats & very stuffed up. Once we got to the airport we were better.
This hotel will be very nice once the construction is done.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecallas, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to share that we are well into our last phase of renovation and will be completing all of our upgrades by mid summer. I am sorry to learn that the dust made for a less than perfect night sleep. To add to this, our record breaking pollen counts this spring have surely made this season a challenge for many.

I certainly hope you have the opportunity to visit us in the coming months and see our new lobby and restaurant.

Best Regards,

Ellen Callas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Our family stayed one night before going to Disney. We won 2 rooms on Priceline when it was Crowne Plaza; before they changed to Sheraton. The hotel is still under construction. We didn't encounter any noise and weren't bothered by any of the work. We were asked at check-in if we wanted a king or double beds.

We were given 2 adjoining rooms on the 7th floor. The rooms were beautiful- neutral modern decor. Everything was BRAND NEW! The beds were the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The sheets were kind of stiff- maybe b/c they were new. Starbucks coffee in the room.

The shuttle driver came up to the room and helped us with our bags the next morning. When we returned from Disney, we called the hotel and the shuttle was there within 10 min. Everyone was very helpful and accommodating. Many stores and restaurants in the area. IKEA was less than 10 min away. We LOVED it! (4 adults, 3 kids)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecallas, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. I am very pleased to learn that your visit was a delightful start to a trip to Disney World! I happy to learn that our efforts to maintain a comfortable nights rest while we go through our renovation exceeded your expectation.

I will surely pass on your feedback to our van drivers and housekeeping teams! We are closing in our renovation end date this summer. All of our guest rooms are 100% renovated and much of our meeting space and health club is completed as well. I certainly hope you have the opportunity to return to the hotel upon the completion of the renovation!

Best Regards,

Ellen Callas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here one night and highly recommend this Hotel for Pittsburgh Airport with everything ticking the boxes,from the Front desk to the Shuttle drivers.After a 20 hour road trip from the UK the Hotel did not disappoint and was collected from the Airport within 15 minutes as they run a half hour shuttle service and they are the equal( if not the best) of any of the Downtown or other Pittsburgh shuttle services.I stayed here last November when it was the Crown Plaza and is now part of the Shereton Group,and although there is on going renovations,the Hotel gets a big thumbs up for the room and professionalism displayed by the staff.I was on the 9th floor for my stay and the although the room was average in size,it was very tastefully decorated and in particular the bed was one of the best I've slept in for comfort.The bath was bigger than most and a welcome sight after arriving late from the UK and the overall standard cleanliness of the room was very good..( they also have Starbucks Coffee in room)..The gym is bigger than the one it's replacing and is on the same 2nd floorThere is still ongoing work in the switch over to the Shereton brand,and although still noticeable ,it did spoil or interrupt my overnight stay.A big thumbs up to Paula on the Front desk for solving a minor problem with the day manager over a local call on check out..I will be staying again at the end of this trip and can recommend this Hotel highly due to its customer service.On a final note I was impressed with the added security of having to use your key card in the lift / elevator to get to your floor...straight in and out then press your Floor level...

Room Tip: Top Floor(9th) is great and I gather some floors are still to be done on the re-branding of the Hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecallas, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you found our newly renovated hotel rooms comfortable and attractive. I am also pleased to learn that your interactions with the staff was pleasant, welcoming and professional. I will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team!

We are very excited that we are in the last stages of our renovation. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Ellen Callas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed here for one night before an early flight. The lobby is still being renovated, but the room was beautiful. Newly refinished with nice furniture, bedding and fixtures. Lots of thoughtfully placed outlets for charging electronics. Wonderful lighted makeup mirror and granite counter in the bathroom. Certainly one of the nicer rooms you can find near the airport. Staff couldn't have been nicer. Shuttle driver was very pleasant even at 4AM! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecallas, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
I appreciate you sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to the Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel. I am delighted to learn that you found your room, well appointed with all the latest modern conveniences. We are very excited about nearing the completion of our truly expansive renovation and the rebranding of our property to Sheraton.

Thank you once again for completing a review on trip advisor. I certainly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Ellen Callas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia Station, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

I Have No Idea Why People Are Ripping This Place Most Of The Renovations Are Done The Rooms Are Nice And Clean And The Staff Is So Nice When I Got There I Parked After I Dropped My Family At The Door One Of The Staff Driving The Buses Offered Me a Ride Back Up Front Another One Was A Woman Who Brought A Roll Away To Our Room For Our Daughter She Was Hilarious Id Stay Here Again Oh And By The Way This Is A Sheraton Now

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel

Address: 1160 Thorn Run Road, Coraopolis, PA 15108 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh Int'l Airport Moon Township)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport offers a place to revitalize in warm, upscale surroundings. During your stay, experience a place of connection and community, where high-tech features, signature Sheraton amenities and modern guest rooms combine to create a luxurious retreat for the sophisticated traveler.Situated just six miles from Pittsburgh International Airport (PIT), and 15 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh, Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport hotel in Coraopolis is close to both business and leisure destinations, including Robert Morris University, PNC Park, Heinz Field, the Frick, Carnegie Science Center, Federal Express and GlaxoSmithKline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Starwood, Tingo, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh Int`l Airport Moon Township Hotel Coraopolis
Crowne Plaza Coraopolis
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coraopolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.