We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful stay. Highly recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Pittsburgh - International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Pittsburgh - International Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Pittsburgh - International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Cherrington Parkway, Coraopolis, PA 15108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay, Park & Fly
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Coraopolis
Salisbury, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delightful stay. Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The room was spotless, staff was full of smiling faces who tried to help with anything needed, shuttle driver was a delight and a wealth of information. Food was excellent, fabulous coordinaton of many events happening within the hotel at one time without clashes. Conference rooms were prepared nicely. It was a fabulous three days. I loved the koi pond and the gazebos. Was a much needed relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    137
    70
    27
    18
See reviews for
157
74
21
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
moon pa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is a nice hotel, me and my girlfriend live locally and every now and then like to stay here for a little getaway thats close to home. Never really had a problem here and I've stayed at least 10+ times. The pool is a decent size but is often crowded and the hottub is outside which gets icy in the winter time so watch yourself if your staying then. The atmosphere inside the hotel is awesome. The rooms are all suites I'm pretty sure which are a really nice size. Every room I've had has had 2 flatscreen televisions in both the living room and bedroom. The resturant they have is also really nice but a tad pricey, I've always had the same waiter somehow and hes been really friendly I cannot think of his name. Overall if you need a place to stay around the Pittsburgh airport, this is the hotel you want to pick.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Great Northwest
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed here for one night (a Saturday) so we could fly out the following day. We booked a room with 2 beds and a sleeper sofa in the living room since we are a family of 5. The room was clean, comfortable, etc. The breakfast, as always, was excellent. My kids loved the omelette station. My main complaint is in the room with two beds the beds were TINY. Bigger than a twin, smaller than a double (though they are advertised as 2 double beds - my daughter has a double at home and it is bigger than these were). 2 adults would be extremely squished. It worked ok to double up two of our small children in one, but my husband and I had to sleep on the not so comfortable sleeper sofa just to have a bed wide enough for both of us. When I'm paying for this caliber of hotel, I expect two real double beds, not super tiny beds.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I've stayed in many Embassy Suites hotels, and this is a very good one. The suites were updated and fresh, the breakfast was excellent, and the staff was attentive and efficient. For an airport hotel, this exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I stayed through three days mon through thursday in late June at this hotel. I booked this through Hotwire and got decent price for the stay.I see that the rates further drop for the week ends.

Location - I drive to green tree and the I-376 is a bit busy in the week days. The hotel is couple of miles from airport and is in the quiet moon township. There was a reasonable crowd in the hotel during my stay and was of perfect size (did not feel too crowded nor too empty). Robinson mall which is one of the biggest in western PA is a couple of miles drive from the hotel.

Check-in. The check-in was quick and efficient. The lobby is inviting and the waterfall and the natural rain forest design in the atrium is quite attractive. The staff were courteous, smiling and helpful.

Room - The suites are quite spacious and the living room has a couch, working table, 32 inch tv and also with microwave, coffee maker and a fridge. The bedroom has a table along with another flat tv and had a queen bed. The interiors of the room were not luxurious but well maintained and spacious. The bed was just out of the world and the best I had experienced till now. It was of the perfect firmness and the comforter could not have been comfortable. This by itself is a perfect reason to stay at this place and getting up in the morning was an effort! The bathroom was of a good size and very clean. I hear that marriage receptions and parties are common but I did not have any issues with either noise or crowd during my stay. 

Breakfast and managers reception - The breakfast is complimentary and a chef makes fresh dishes based on request. The breakfast spread was good but I tried it only on one day. In the evenings, there are complimentary drinks and snacks in the dining section. There is also a restaurant in the ground floor which I did not sample.

Facilities - The pool seemed clean but a bit on the smaller side. The parking lot was decent and could always find a parking spot. The internet access was complimentary but a bit on the slower side.

Summary - The hotel is nestled in a quiet area and is a super stay with decent size rooms and super beds. Strongly recommended and is value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We chooose the Embassy Suites Hotel Pittsburgh, since it is a large and well appointed hotel. We did have to wait to check in since we arrived early and the departing guests had still not checked out. There was a wedding the day we arrived and the rooms were booked to capacity. This wedding group was not noisy as another reviewer suggested. Rather it was pleasant to see the guests dressed to the nines - something that one does not really see in the US on a daily basis.
The hotel has a large frontage and sufficient parking space. The hotel was a little cramped on the day we arrived - with the extra guests on account of a wedding. It was also graduation day in Pittsburgh and there were several who had come to town for the weekend.
Rooms are large and spacious. The top floors have a view of the surrounding area, we were on the ground floor. We required an extra bed that was readily provided.
The hotel has a large open area, with a fountain that is soothing especially in summer. Breakfast has a wide selection - although on the particular day, the early hours were a little rushed with so many guests. At sundown there is a cocktail on the house - not great stuff - no premium whiskies, but a great place for meeting new people. The hotel has a pick up from the airport, for those who arrive without transport. A convenient place to stay in Pittsburgh!

Room Tip: Choose the top floors since the ground floors can get a little noisy especially when there are weddi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I booked this hotel not knowing they have events in the atrium every weekend. Since every room opens up to the atrium, every room can hear what goes on in it. The guests at this wedding were very rowdy in the bar and kept us up. When we called the front desk, the party moved outside to the parking lot, where we could hear them from a different direction. Since the hotel makes big bucks on events, they apparently do not care what a guest cares, at least that was how the person at the front deck came across when I complained at check out.

Also, they do not check the condition of the room. When we went to turn on the light beside the sofa bed, it would not turn on. When we looked at it, the CFC bulb was actually broken. Since CFC bulbs contain mercury and constitute a health hazard when broken, we were not happy. The person at the front desk didn't seem to care about this either.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Pittsburgh - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Pittsburgh - International Airport

Address: 550 Cherrington Parkway, Coraopolis, PA 15108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Pittsburgh - International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Pittsburgh - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Coraopolis
Coraopolis Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Hotel Pittsburgh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Pittsburgh - International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.