We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY COMFORTABLE STAY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Pittsburgh Airport

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Pittsburgh Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Pittsburgh Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8858 University Blvd, Coraopolis, PA 15108   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 13 hotels in Coraopolis
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“VERY COMFORTABLE STAY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

I stayed @ this hotel for 2 nights, enjoyed my stay, my work was in Pittsburgh Downtown, very easy commute thru Port Authority, quite a few choice of restaurants nearby. I had a very quite & comfortable stay. Will recommend others.

Room Tip: Free Shuttle to Hotel from the Airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lraj, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your business & kind review. I Highly appreciate, you sharing your thoughts with other. Hope to see you next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    15
    18
    28
See reviews for
18
24
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

My husband and I has stayed at another ABV and it was amazing, so we decided to stay at this hotel. First the room we checked into was FILTHY dirty, absultely disgusting. Their was hair evereywhere and something that looked like cat litter on the sheets. It looked like someone had blwon their nose and wiped it all over the wall. The bathroom was filthy and the tv didn't work. We went to the main desk and complained...it took 10 minutes at me explaining, pleading and then screaming at a man who barely spoke english...who blamed me for the rooms problems before he finally agreed to give me another room. When we got to the 2nd room it was just as filthy. I had to strip the beds because it looked like blood and other bodily fluids on the sheets, I slept in my clothes. The room was Ice cold, so we had to crank up the heat. It took over 4 HOURS before the room was finally BURNING HOT. I went to bed freezing, and woke up in a puddle of sweat! The air conditioning didn't work so I had to stand with the door open-which I really didn't feel was safe given people roaming the concrete walkways, just to cool down. We have stayed at over 20 hotels in the past 5 years and hands down this was the worst experience we have ever had...dont do it!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lraj, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

I am truly sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at our hotel. I have searched my records but, unfortunately, cannot find a record of this complaint from the staff at the property. It appears that several matters went wrong during your stay with us, and for that I apologize. Please contact me directly via email ( abvi@choiceonemail.com ) or telephone @ (412-604-2378), to provide me with the details of your stay, so that I can look into this and resolve this matter to your satisfaction.

In addition, I want to inspect the room you stayed in, so that I can ensure that everything in the room is in working order and avoid any future guests from being affected by the lack of cleanliness or comfort you experienced. We are constantly improving our property to ensure our guests have a great experience and wish to return again. Last year, during our Quality Assurance inspection with Americas Best Value Inn, we scored an A, which reflects the high standards we are always striving to achieve at the property. This year, it is our intention to obtain the same score, as we are always working hard to improve the property.

I look forward to hearing from you in an effort to resolve this matter, as your satisfaction and continued patronage is important to us. I appreciate and thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention, as we strive to make our guest stays an enjoyable experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

I checked in on a saturday night and booked 6 nights after I made sure with the man at the front desk that I would get a refund on any nights that I didn't end up staying. He told me multiple times that my money would be refunded.
After 3 nights, I was able to get a sooner flight so I called the front desk to let them know that I would be checking out 3 nights early. I was told this time around that I would only be refunded for 2 nights and I argued, saying I wouldn't have booked 6 nights with them if I had known that this was their policy. I still haven't seen my refund.
Terrible customer service.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lraj, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, December 28, 2010
I am sorry to here that you have not received your refund for third night. After talking to you on phone I did put credit back on your credit card for 3rd night, please look into your credit card statement & if you do not see credit for 3rd night, please let us know, we can fax you c.c. refund slip as proof. Thank you for your feed back and & please call us to clear any confusion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

Our flight out of Pittsburgh was scheduled for 6;50am. Americas Best Value Inn has an airport shuttle starting at 4:15am so that worked for us. We were surprised and happy that the breakfast room, with hot and cold food, was open even earlier--we haven't found that hour of operation at most motels. The room was fine for a one-night stay. We were at the back facing away from the airport so we didn't hear any airplane noise. The room was equipped with a king size bed, small table and chairs, TV. We found it fairly clean, no unpleasant odors. The motel is an easy walk to QT for coffee (or drive for gas) and close to Eat and Park Restaurant. We had read unpleasant reviews of this motel but decided to take a chance for just one night. We were glad we did. For the low price, we were satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lraj, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2010
Thanks for taking time to post your review; we appreciate your stay with us. We strive to do the best to make our guests stay comfortable. Hope to see you on your next trip.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

Reasonably priced motel and stood up to expectations for the price. Would have stayed elsewhere had I been entertaining though.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, WV
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

I spent one night prior to catching my early morning flight from PIT and left my car at the hotel with the Park & Fly option they offered. The room had a strange smell, but appeared to to be fairly clean. The shower/tub was made of plastic...like I had never seen before. It creaked with every move. The clientele was very mixed...some left their exterior hotel doors open for who knows what reason. I would spend $20 more and stay elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

Front desk clerk was friendly and polite.

The majority of the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The area near the sink to hang clothing up was a bit soiled and rusty. Other than that, the rest was clean. Had they turned on the A/C prior to are arrival the room wouldn't have been bad. It was musty for the 1st 45 min we ran the A/C then was fine.

The "free" WiFi didn't exist in our room. This appeared to be caused by the directional antennas on their access points that are visible on the external walk ways out side of the 1st and 2nd floor rooms. No access points or antennas up on the 3rd, where our room was located. The Access point appeared on my laptop, connected with one bar and then vanished. I gave up on it and waited for the free WiFi at Pit Airport.

Also a bit odd that the hair dryers, iron and ironing board has to be picked up and returned to the front desk. Not very practical!

Over all, not bad for the money and all the longer we were there. I should note that this hotel is very very close to the airport runway so take off and landing is a bit noisy....typical for an airport hotel. If you are a light sleeper, might want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Pittsburgh Airport

Address: 8858 University Blvd, Coraopolis, PA 15108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Pittsburgh Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Pittsburgh Airport located in Coraopolis, Pennsylvania. We are ideally situated on Business Route 60, close to the airport and the major thruway linking the outer Pittsburgh business area to its picturesque downtown. Coraopolis sits northwest of Pittsburgh, only 15 miles away from the thrilling nightlife and rich history of (The Steel City.) Spend a day visiting the Carnegie Museums of Pittsburgh including the Museum of Art, Natural History, the Science Center, and Andy Warhol Museum. Catch an exciting football game at the famous Heinz Field or a baseball game at PNC Park. Robert Morris University, the Airport Ice Arena, and the 99th Army Reserve are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Coraopolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Pittsburgh Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.