We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the Money” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lobello's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lobello's Restaurant
809 5th Ave, Coraopolis, PA 15108-1527
412-264-9721
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 70 Restaurants in Coraopolis
Restaurant details
salem wv
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not worth the Money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

We Saw this on triple D's. I grew up in MA and had homemade pasta all the time. I was really looking forward to the Gnoochis it is my favorite. We got there at 4 when they opened and the first thing I was told they ran out of Gnoochi. How do you run out when there is no one else in the place. First Clue to leave. I decided on the ravioli you only get 5 with a small and 6 for a large for 3 dollars more. The salads have not changed since first review I read. We drove over 2 hrs to go here and like the other person said the best thing about the trip was our desert at another restaruant.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    2
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food was good, but wouldn't go out of my way to go again soon.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

My husband saw the episode where they were on Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives so he wanted to go there for his birthday. The homemade gnocchi and ravioli were great!! But I wasn't a huge fan of the sauce. It was a little too plain for me - I like chunks of stuff in my sauce. And I love a really good bread with my pasta. Theirs was something I could have purchased at the grocery store.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worst dining EVER”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

Ran out of spaghetti! Seriously, took almost 2 hours to tell us and then served soggy boxed rigatoni. They were also "out of " meat sauce, and "didn't make" several other items that were on the menu. We had a reservation for a large party we were the ONLY people in the place and the service especially the owner were rude, unprepared, and inept. They added more than 20% tip to my already outrageous bill (almost $2 for one CAN of soda)and went crazy saying I did not pay when I deducted the tip amount. My young (very hungry) son waited almost 2hours for water logged rigatoni (he had order spaghetti). All food and service were deplorable. AVOID this place the 7-11 around the corner would be a better choice

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladd, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Changed since Guy visited for sure !!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010 via mobile

We were there in Nov2010. Our first clue should have been only one other table of diners. Our pastas were not tasty at all. The salad was limp lettuce but at least very small sized anyway. Was this biz sold after the Food Network review????

We salvaged the night by going down the street to Junior's for dessert. Sure wish I had a chance to have checked this out on the Internet before going. Our friend who picked it knew I wanted to visit one of Guy's places so kept it as a surprise visit ...

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A Little Pricey for Really Good Pasta Sauce with Plastic Cups”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

My family and I decided to eat here, since my wife is from Moon TWP and we saw this place highlighted on The Food Network. The menu is pretty limited and a little pricey, but the pasta sauce and meatballs did not disappoint.

However, the prices were a little high for the ambiance and being served drinks in plastic cups. I suppose the place is more set up as a carryout place.

The food was good enough, but don't think we'll be going back...

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobello's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lobello's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lobello's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.