We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Italian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Armstrong's Restaurant

Armstrong's Restaurant
1136 Thorn Run Rd, Ste N, Coraopolis, PA 15108-4301
412-262-9355
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 70 Restaurants in Coraopolis
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very good Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Armstrong's has good food at reasonable prices. The Hot Sausage Casserole was fantastic. Our waitress was very attentive and friendly. The food came out fast and hot. Great place for a quick lunch!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    25
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great food - great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Service was great - steak salad was huge (bigger than takeout it appears); waiter was on it - proactively bringing refills; super service overall. Will definitely go back!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Italian dishes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I've never had a meal here that wasn't delicious...My favorite is their stuffed eggplant Parmesan...and the meatballs are yummy also. Busy during peak times but worth the wait...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great Pasta Sauce!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Almost a stone's throw from the Pittsburgh Airport Sheraton hotel on Thorn Run Road, where we were staying, this restaurant was a natural for dinner try.

We weren't disappointed. We had the stuffed pepper special and the Chicken Parmesan, the latter of which comes with soup/salad choice. The pasta sauce is the key and it's wonderful--very flavorful, thick and you can tell it's homemade. They served with ample white Italian bread and butter. Portion sizes were very big, especially the Chicken Parmesan, which had three cutlets. We shared some of the entrees and couldn't finish all the food. Our only suggestion is that they perhaps have a small portion of spaghetti/other pasta as an accompaniment to the meat heavy entrees.

Staff was great and very friendly toward families. Would go back there again when we stay at the nearby hotel.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I had the turkey Reuben and my husband had the steak and mushroom hoagie...huge portions good food! We also had fresh bread, wings and wedding soup..all to perfection....we will come back!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armstrong's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Armstrong's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Armstrong's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.