We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mac and Cheese Heaven” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bar Symon

Bar Symon
1000 Airport Blvd, Coraopolis, PA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 72 Restaurants in Coraopolis
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Odenton, Maryland
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Mac and Cheese Heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

If you love Mac and Cheese this place is for you. They have a great dish mixed with your choice of lamb, pulled pork, beef and bacon. I had the pulled pork and it hit the spot. Loved the food options with a airport cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    17
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Decent beer options - interesting food but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Having some decent beer options on tap was almost enough enough to give this a 4 star rating. However we were never exactly sure what our waitress was saying to us though we did get what we ordered. The food was decent but expensive. My tomato soup was more like tomato spaghetti sauce but it tasted good. The Rock Bottom beer that we drank was inoffensive and sadly probably one of the better options at this airport. And what is up with the extension cords and drop lights in the ceiling?

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Not Usual Airport Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

When traveling through airports, finding descent airport food is difficult. I was pleasantly surprised by the offerings and quality of food at the Pittsburgh International Airport. At Bar Symon I shared the Parmesan fries and the grilled cheese sandwich. Both were fantastic! The service was good, and I would suggest stopping by if you are at the airport. It beats other locations hands down.

The restaurant is also open for breakfast.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Just great food at reasonable prices. I had the juiciest burger with fries. If you watch The Chew on tv with Michael Symon you know it was a fairly hefty sandwich.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples, fl
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Great Spot in a Great Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The Pitts. airport was voted one of the "best airports to be stuck in" and with good reason. Lots of pretty good shops and a great restaurant...Bar Symon. Michael Symon of Cleveland, Oh, where we are from created this and a number of very high places with great food...you will not be disappointed here. Karen was jonesing for macaroni and cheese and she was not disappointed with the huge serving she got. I opted for the turkey burger which was pretty tasty....be sure to make time to give it a try...

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Symon also viewed

 

Been to Bar Symon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar Symon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.