We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Wings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Shot Bob's House of Wings

Big Shot Bob's House of Wings
1534 Fifth Ave., Coraopolis, PA
4122697468
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 72 Restaurants in Coraopolis
Price range: $1 - $36
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Barbecue, Chicken Wings
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Farmington, MI
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Walked in, it's a small place, counter a couple of tables and the cooking area. Told the man at the counter that I heard they had really good subs, he said the wings were even better. They were very, very good. Tried 3 of the homemade sauces, the one with garlic and Parmesan was the best. Will definitely get food there again, when in the area.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Our 'go to' delivery place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We discovered Big Shot Bob's accidentally and are happy we did! ALL the food we have ever ordered has been fresh and delicious! We love the wings, hoagies, fries and salads especially. The service is fast and efficient. The wings are meaty and the fries crispy. All the workers that we have encountered are kind and friendly. Thanks BSB's and keep up the super work!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coraopolis, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cory Institution”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Bid Shot Bob's is really some of the best wings you will bet anywhere in the county. Over 100 flavors, never overcooked, they offer delivery. How can you beat them?

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagamore Beach, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“spoilt for choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

So many wing flavors to choose from....it took me a whole 10minutes before deciding on my choices...and I'm not exactly a indecisive person! The wings were fried to perfection and tasted nice and crispy. I had the bacon cheese fries too which wasn't as good as the wings.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coraopolis, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best wings in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

By far the best wings for miles around. Over 150 flavors to choose from. Good specials, Fast delivery.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Shot Bob's House of Wings also viewed

 

Been to Big Shot Bob's House of Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Shot Bob's House of Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.