We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low budget hotel, you get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport
8256 University Blvd, Coraopolis, PA 15108   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Coraopolis
Cork
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Low budget hotel, you get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

In a mix up with booking my trip to Pittsburgh I ended up here rather the Hyatt. The hotel is ok, the location is fairly limited, checking in is ok, the bar/restaurant is ok, the rooms are ok.......Get the point? The hotel is ok and fairly average.

Positive was transfer to the airport and back, also the staff at the front desk were very nice if not a little busy at times but still gave a friendly and had a nice casual chat. The service at the bar was good but they busy and it could take a while to get served or waiting for food.

The room was fine, I slept well so no complaints but I did not enjoy the breakfast and did not try again after the first morning. They did me a large take away coffee which again was.....ok

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Kriss_sCork,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to read you found the front desk very nice, your room fine and you were able to sleep well. I am very disappointed to hear that your stay was just "ok". We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and for that reason, your comments will certainly be looked into. Although we were not able to exceed your expectations, we hope you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    35
    27
    18
    12
See reviews for
29
26
23
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
somewhere
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

depressed looking room / color / palette. has a couch befitting 50$ motel suite. low-end bed. pillow not supportive. one bath towel had light black residue on it. room-service started soliciting at 9am (?!?!?!). no outlet anywhere near head of bed -- 1 plug was at wall opposite bed behind a coffee table. obnoxiously loud AC unit. waited a while to be seated for a sub par breakfast.

nothing really good to say. well, i guess the clothes iron worked.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear justarandomperson,

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received as well as your room accommodations. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Have a wonderful day and thank you for your feedback!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Low budget hotel. Old decor. Dirty tub with Lon black hair in it. Took a shower with towel under my feet. No trash can in bedroom. Trash behind dresser. Old . T.V. Had to walk up two floors to find ice. I was on floor three. Had to wal to the end of a long hallway then up some back concrete stairs two floors. Didn't feel safe to do as a lady alone. Found the ice. Back down fourth floor noticed trash bag laying at end if hallway next to the stairs. Looked at the pool. No thank you. Whole area didn't look clean. Went to bar purchased hot Italian sandwich with fries. Okay bar food. No one in the bar. Gift shop closed at 5pm. Would not return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear myskymama,

Thank you for the detailed review of our hotel. I am sorry you did not find our hotel to your liking. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations, in line with this, our hotel is under renovation to serve you better. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Stayed here for one night as a stop over. Large clean rooms. Quick check in. Ate in the restaurant, food was so so.
Morning check out was quick and efficient.
Bar seemed to be a popular place for locals who seemed to know each other.
Hotel suited my needs. No issues.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPghAirport, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Hipposcuba,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. It is good to hear that your check in was quick upon arrival and your check out was also fast. It is good to hear that our hotel was a good fit for you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Susan Battaglini

Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed here one night because of the Park and Fly option - free airport shuttle service and free parking.

The hotel is clean and very quiet. No noise from floors below or above or adjacent rooms.

We didn't eat at the restaurant, but had appetizers and drinks at the adjourning bar. Not intolerable but nothing special. There is a Bob Evans Restaurant closeby and it is walkable (less than a 10 minute walk, but as a previous reviewer stated, there are no sidewalks).

The shuttle service was awesome. I was a little concerned about leaving my car in an unsecured parking lot while we were gone, but the area is well-lit and safe. All in all, a good value and experience!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPghAirport, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Weloveboating,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that our park n fly was accomodating for your travel plans. We do have a very good shuttle service and we are happy that it helped made your stay even better! We want to thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Susan Battaglini

Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Arrived at 10 pm for business trip and got checked in quickly. Friendly and helpful airport van service. Friendly front desk personnel.
My room was very clean and orderly. Comfortable beds with your choice of Firm or Soft pillows that were labeled. Very quiet rooms. No hall noise or noise from adjoining rooms.
Had complimentary breakfast for us for some reason. It was very good. Buffet style. If you had to pay it would be $12. $9 would be a fair price though.
Not many places to eat nearby. Lacking sidewalks to get around safely.
Very good experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPghAirport, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
RJCVG,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with the tripadvisor community. We are very pleased to hear that your check in was fast and you enjoyed one of our clean comofortable rooms. We want to thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you stay again soon!

Susan Battaglini
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

We were here for a business meeting. Very comfortable and convinient.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPghAirport, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our meeting room for which the event you attended was held. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Susan Battaglini
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport

Address: 8256 University Blvd, Coraopolis, PA 15108
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport hotel is located only 6 miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport (PIT), making Pittsburgh's only themed hotel convenient for business, leisure, and park and fly travelers. This Pittsburgh airport hotel provides complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service. Pittsburgh is a City of Firsts, let us share the experience with you!Guests of the Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport enjoy our many features, including a business center, wireless Internet with 80 Mbps download capacity, 24-hour fitness center, and indoor pool and whirlpool with outdoor patio.For breakfast, check out the fully loaded Steel Buffet. Also check out the brand new Iron City Grille for lunch, dinner or a round of drinks! The modern décor of the hotel appeals to all travelers and the friendliness of the staff will make you feel right at home.With 12,000 sq. feet of meeting space, the Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport is ready to customize your function. Our staff will make you our very first priority - from large conventions and conferences to small business meetings, weddings and other social functions! For business travelers visiting Bayer, Eaton Cutler Hammer, Dick's Sporting Goods, Falcon, 911th Airlift Wing, 316th Sustainment Command, 339th Combat Support Hospital, 99th RRC, ThermoFisher Scientific, or Robert Morris University you will find the Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport the perfect place to work and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Coraopolis
Pittsburgh Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Coraopolis
Coraopolis Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.