We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, large rooms. Stayed a night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport
8256 University Blvd, Coraopolis, PA 15108   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Coraopolis
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, large rooms. Stayed a night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Stayed here for one night as a stop over. Large clean rooms. Quick check in. Ate in the restaurant, food was so so.
Morning check out was quick and efficient.
Bar seemed to be a popular place for locals who seemed to know each other.
Hotel suited my needs. No issues.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPghAirport, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Hipposcuba,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. It is good to hear that your check in was quick upon arrival and your check out was also fast. It is good to hear that our hotel was a good fit for you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Susan Battaglini

Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    35
    27
    18
    12
See reviews for
29
26
23
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed here one night because of the Park and Fly option - free airport shuttle service and free parking.

The hotel is clean and very quiet. No noise from floors below or above or adjacent rooms.

We didn't eat at the restaurant, but had appetizers and drinks at the adjourning bar. Not intolerable but nothing special. There is a Bob Evans Restaurant closeby and it is walkable (less than a 10 minute walk, but as a previous reviewer stated, there are no sidewalks).

The shuttle service was awesome. I was a little concerned about leaving my car in an unsecured parking lot while we were gone, but the area is well-lit and safe. All in all, a good value and experience!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPghAirport, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Weloveboating,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that our park n fly was accomodating for your travel plans. We do have a very good shuttle service and we are happy that it helped made your stay even better! We want to thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Susan Battaglini

Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Arrived at 10 pm for business trip and got checked in quickly. Friendly and helpful airport van service. Friendly front desk personnel.
My room was very clean and orderly. Comfortable beds with your choice of Firm or Soft pillows that were labeled. Very quiet rooms. No hall noise or noise from adjoining rooms.
Had complimentary breakfast for us for some reason. It was very good. Buffet style. If you had to pay it would be $12. $9 would be a fair price though.
Not many places to eat nearby. Lacking sidewalks to get around safely.
Very good experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPghAirport, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
RJCVG,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with the tripadvisor community. We are very pleased to hear that your check in was fast and you enjoyed one of our clean comofortable rooms. We want to thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you stay again soon!

Susan Battaglini
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We were here for a business meeting. Very comfortable and convinient.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPghAirport, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our meeting room for which the event you attended was held. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Susan Battaglini
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed here for the park and fly option which we have done numerous times. Check in was quick and staff was professional. Very clean and comfortable room. Shuttle to and from excellent. Robert Morris University purchased the hotel the park and fly may cost a little more and students from RMU are going to have several floors so it maybe different with new ownership.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPghAirport, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Chad 10,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport. We are pleased to hear that our Park-N-Fly program was convenient for your travel plans. We are also glad that you enjoyed our shuttle service, followed by the rest of the staff. Even with the new ownership, we will continue business as usual and make our guest happy throughout their entire stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely,
Susan Battaglini
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I got this hotel through Hotwire or Priceline (can't remember) and was pleasantly surprised that it has improved since the last time I stayed there. The rooms are cleaner and the lobby area is brighter. The whole area around the hotel has also improved. There are more restaurants, stores and other hotels. The Doubletree parking lot is almost adjacent. I like the free shuttle service, which was prompt and also took me to the local KMart. The people were friendly the restaurant was O.K. My only complaint was that they kept having power outages while I was there so I had to eat breakfast in the restaurant by candelight and I was late getting to an appoinment because the power was off so I couldn't do hair and makeup. The management should have offered some kind of compensation for the inconvience, like free drink or meal but none was offered.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPghAirport, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Dear Jean B,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor community. We also give you thanks for choosing our hotel again for your travel plans. We have recently been renovated and more renovations are to come throughout the year. We apologize for the inconvenience with the power outage in our restaurant. Electrical lines were being worked on throughout the boulevard for some time. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our shuttle service. Our one priority is to make our guest happy. Thank you again for feedback and we hope you stay again soon!





Sincerely,
Susan Battaglini
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coshocton, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

the room was clean and comfortable, the staff at the front desk are friendly and helpfull..... BUT, the restaurant and bar, the "iron city grill" has TERRIBLE service. this is the second time i have stayed there. The first time i just thought they were having as bad night.... NOPE its the norm, i sat at a table for 20 minutes with NO service. The place was only at about 30% capacity so there is no excuse.... I suppose this is "Pittsburgh Hospitality".

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPghAirport, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear phoneguy070,



Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the positive comments about our Front Desk staff. We sincerely apologize for the service that you experienced in the Iron City Grille. The service you received is not something that we want to happen once, yet twice. Your comments were reviewed with our management and restaurant staff. Through those discussions, we have made changes to the way we are greeting and servicing our guests. We hope that the next time you are in the area, you stop in to experience those changes first hand.



Warm Regards,



Kimberly Gardner

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport

Address: 8256 University Blvd, Coraopolis, PA 15108
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport hotel is located only 6 miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport (PIT), making Pittsburgh's only themed hotel convenient for business, leisure, and park and fly travelers. This Pittsburgh airport hotel provides complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service. Pittsburgh is a City of Firsts, let us share the experience with you!Guests of the Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport enjoy our many features, including a business center, wireless Internet with 80 Mbps download capacity, 24-hour fitness center, and indoor pool and whirlpool with outdoor patio.For breakfast, check out the fully loaded Steel Buffet. Also check out the brand new Iron City Grille for lunch, dinner or a round of drinks! The modern décor of the hotel appeals to all travelers and the friendliness of the staff will make you feel right at home.With 12,000 sq. feet of meeting space, the Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport is ready to customize your function. Our staff will make you our very first priority - from large conventions and conferences to small business meetings, weddings and other social functions! For business travelers visiting Bayer, Eaton Cutler Hammer, Dick's Sporting Goods, Falcon, 911th Airlift Wing, 316th Sustainment Command, 339th Combat Support Hospital, 99th RRC, ThermoFisher Scientific, or Robert Morris University you will find the Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport the perfect place to work and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Coraopolis
Pittsburgh Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Coraopolis
Coraopolis Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.