We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Pittsburgh Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Pittsburgh Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Pittsburgh Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Aten Road, Coraopolis, PA 15108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Coraopolis
Kettering, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean rooms and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed July 4th weekend and even though they were extremely busy, we were well cared for and the catering services were wonderful.

The beds were comfortable and extra pillows arrived quickly when requested. The granite sink and counter were clean as well as the shower tile.

The cleaning staff was very friendly and accommodating. Doing only what we requested, and doing it well.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    163
    33
    28
    16
See reviews for
91
92
29
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel was extremely busy and appeared to be understaffed. There were several events that evening and some of the guests appeared to be continuing the parties in their rooms. This made it impossible for us to sleep as their was a lot of noise.
Our room had a very unpleasant odor which emanated from the bathroom. There may have been a blocked drain or sewage back up. When we complained about this, we were offered breakfast coupons which were redundant as we are Marriott Gold members.
Breakfast was good but there was no hostess and nobody available to bus tables. There were 2 servers who did an excellent job despite being very stressed trying to accommodate everybody.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany V, Manager at Marriott Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott.

You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory due to noise in the hallways and the odor in your room. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Brittany Vincent
Front Desk Manager
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
brittany.vincent@interstatehotels.com
412-788-8800 (6631)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My family (husband and 2 kids - 10 and 12) just visited this hotel for the last time this past weekend. First, our booking was incorrect and we were placed in a room with a king sized bed and a sleeper couch. We asked if there were any other options for us and the person behind the desk said no, besides one rollaway bed. We went up to check out the room and there weren’t any sheets or pillows for the sleeper couch. This was going to be a difficult sleeping arrangement for us so we went back down to request the rollaway bed, sheets, and pillows. We went to a different agent behind the desk and asked if there were any other options and she found a room with two double beds. Not perfect for us, but way better than the king and sleeper couch option. Interesting that this agent could find something for us after the first one minutes before would not even look.

After a long day of traveling and exercise - GOAPEUSA - we were looking forward to the the pool and hot tub. The hot tub was completely out of order. This was very disappointing. We were here wo years ago and it had issues then. The pool was okay. We were soon joined by two young gentlemen, drinking out of beer bottles and one was definitely in the pool in his underwear. We left immediately.

Parking was very difficult with weddings and other things going on at this hotel. There were cars parked illegally. We circled around for a parking spot both evenings for a while until we found a spot in the very back of the hotel where employees parked.
The breakfast was okay. The waitress on the second day told us that the kids were not free, which was the package we purchased, but half price. She told us only kids 5 and under were free. My husband told her that the desk told us that kids were free 12 and under were free and that’s what we enjoyed the day before. We just didn’t appreciate the confusion.

We were very underwhelmed and disappointed in our hotel stay. We will definitely choose a different hotel the next time we visit Pittsburgh. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany V, Manager at Marriott Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott.

You indicated in your response that your experience with our property did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can provide exceptional service for all of our guests.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Brittany
Front Desk Manager
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here for a night for a little vacation and it was extremely nice. We called the hotel and told them we needed to check-in early because we had something to do at check-in time. They said we could starting at 12:30pm, so we went for lunch at Cracker Barrel and returned back to the hotel. We asked for a nice room on the top floor and they didn't just give us a good room on the top floor they gave us a junior suite which was huge! After we saw it, it was the size of a living room! They said that since we're elite members they wanted to upgrade us to a junior suite. They said that there's one junior suite on each floor, (2-15) 2 presidential suites, (3,15) & the concierge level rooms are on 12, 14, & 15. (The concierge lounge is on 15) Although we loved this hotel we had some problems but it didn't spoil our stay. The one problem we had was the flusher. After someone flushed the toilet, it sounded like a girl screaming when a mean man you know what her and needed help! The sound lasted 5 minutes. We called the front desk and we left the room until 8:00pm that way maintenance could fix it. We flushed it at 8:15pm and it sounded the same but it lasted for only 30 seconds which we loved so that problem kind of got fixed! The second problem we had was parking. There was a wedding the night of our stay (June 28th-29th) and every marriott hotel was sold out in our area including ours and it turns out that there were 2 weddings on the night of the 28th! They have lots of parking and we couldn't find a spot. We looked everywhere but we finally found a spot in the back where our room faced. Lots of people had to park at the Comfort Suites right down the road that kind of shares the parking lot with the marriott. The one thing they should do is have valet parking free for hotel guests and $10 for visitors. Finally the last problem we had was a refrigerator. We asked the front desk for one and they gave all of them away. But they were nice and put the stuff I needed in the refrigerator in the back behind the front desk! Other than those three mini problems, we really enjoyed our stay and we may be back on July 25th-27th of this year! This is #1 for a reason and you should totally stay here and we'll be back hopefully on the 25th-27th of July this year!

Room Tip: Request the Top Floor! We stayed on the Top Floor in room 1522 which was big and nice. Also, the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I recently stayed one night on a Saturday. The weekend rate was good. My Rewards status was recognized and I was given a room on the top floor-concierge level. The lounge was closed on weekends, so I received a voucher for the breakfast buffet. My room was small, but very clean. The bed was comfy, the bathroom was nice. had a flat screen TV with a decent number of channels-some in HD. The hotel was quiet despite being busy. There is a small indoor pool. The whirlpool has apparently been broken for quite a while. I had a pizza at the restaurant that was very good. The breakfast buffet was great-included made to order omelettes.

Now the negatives.....The AC in the room is not very cold. I kept the thermostat set on 62 and it never got close to that cool. I had read a previous review about this, and brought a fan, and it did the trick-although it was not very warm outside. Second, the parking can be a problem. Because some spots are apparently used for park and fly, and wedding guests fill up the spots....If you arrive late, you may not find a spot.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay. I would stay again.....though maybe not in hot weather.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stay at this hotel before every early flight that we take out of Pittsburgh. It has free parking and free shuttle service to and from the airport. The staff is so friendly. We have never eaten there but it always smells good. Also there is a very small café that has Starbucks coffee.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for several nights, and slept well each night. I will absolutely stay there again. In addition to being close to the airport, the hotel is also close to a great walking trail, and not too far from a pretty good selection of (chain) restaurants (not really walking distance, but the hotel has a shuttle).

Minor quibbles keep me from giving 5 stars, but as noted at the beginning, will not keep me from staying again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Pittsburgh Airport

Address: 777 Aten Road, Coraopolis, PA 15108
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Pittsburgh Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a $14 million restoration, the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott boasts a contemporary atmosphere accented by brilliant local artwork. Featuring an indoor pool, onsite health club and a 24-hr Grab-N-Go, this Pittsburgh Airport hotel is the place where business and pleasure connect. Located only 5 miles from the Greater Pittsburgh International Airport, this Pittsburgh Airport hotel offers complimentary parking and airport transportation. Dine onsite at the Regatta Bar & Grill during your stay in Pittsburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Coraopolis
Marriott Hotel Coraopolis
Marriott Coraopolis
Coraopolis Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Pittsburgh Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.