We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Pittsburgh Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Pittsburgh Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Pittsburgh Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Aten Road, Coraopolis, PA 15108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Coraopolis
Cumming
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Five star service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for an interview in Pittsburgh. Tim at the desk was very courteous and helpful and fixed a problem my travel agent created.. Room and bed were very comfortable. Burger was outstanding as was the cocktail I had. Shuttle drivers were so polite and accommodating.To top it all off, I lost a cuff link and the nice lady at the front desk found a spare one for me! Unbelievable.. Kudos to Marriott

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    161
    33
    28
    16
See reviews for
89
91
29
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Our stay at this hotel over thanksgiving was our best ever. My wife and I were treated like royalty. Kelly at the front desk was awesome and made us feel at home. All the other employes were extremely friendly and wanted to help us in any way. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I wouldn't really consider this an airport hotel. It is a good 15 minute drive. They have a van service but morning service isn't planned very well. There is no sign up sheet so the vans don't know how many to have ready in the morning. We took the 5am shuttle with over 15 people waiting. It took them a while to figure out to bring more drivers and vans up. We also waited over 35 minutes for a ride from the airport to the hotel. The front desk acknowledged the wait and gave us a drink coupon.

A pet peeve I have at hotels are when the beds have a dip in the middle. Hotels, please flip the mattresses. Most guests sleep on the same side or in the middle of the bed creating an uncomfortable hole.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane Lew, West Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed at the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott with my wife before a recent trip to Las Vegas. This is an older property that has been well maintained. The front desk staff was very welcoming and friendly. I asked for a quiet room and was placed on the 14th floor which was everything I wanted. I'm not sure there was anyone else on the floor it was soooo quiet. The rooms were spacious and the bed very confortable.

My wife and I used the fitness center which nicely stocked with equipment.

This is a very nice hotel with great staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at this very lovely, classy hotel. Even with a mistake in my reservation staff handled everything in a very pleasant manner. Gary Coquet who I dealt with for our group reservation was a pleasure to deal with and very helpful. The pool area was fabulous for our hockey team and the room had everything we needed. My only complaint was breakfast was far too expensive and not that great. The dinner at the restaurant was ok and the bar staff were very nice. All in all lovely hotel and an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This Marriott has friendly people, a warm atmosphere and everything you need for an excellent stay! Denny the shuttle driver is one of the nicest I have ever met! Stay here when you come to Pittsburgh and you won't regret it!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The rooms are nice, and clean. The bedding was very comfortable. The pool and hot tub was ok. The hotel was located close to the Robinson shopping center, about five min drive. It is beside a major highway. The front desk is friendly. The only thing we did not have was a fridge, but I did not ask for one, I had a cooler. Do not pay for internet for your room. You can use the lobby or business center if you need WIFI.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Pittsburgh Airport

Address: 777 Aten Road, Coraopolis, PA 15108
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Pittsburgh Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a $14 million restoration, the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott boasts a contemporary atmosphere accented by brilliant local artwork. Featuring an indoor pool, onsite health club and a 24-hr Grab-N-Go, this Pittsburgh Airport hotel is the place where business and pleasure connect. Located only 5 miles from the Greater Pittsburgh International Airport, this Pittsburgh Airport hotel offers complimentary parking and airport transportation. Dine onsite at the Regatta Bar & Grill during your stay in Pittsburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Coraopolis
Marriott Hotel Coraopolis
Marriott Coraopolis
Coraopolis Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Pittsburgh Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.