We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Pittsburgh Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Pittsburgh Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Pittsburgh Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Aten Road, Coraopolis, PA 15108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Coraopolis
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wedding Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We got married June 18, 2011 and as we approach our one year mark I wanted to write about this amazing hotel! When we arrived for our wedding weekend we were treated like royalty! Jeannie and her crew were amazing and the hotel is beautiful! The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and everything was perfect!

Even though this review is a year late I would recommend this hotel to any bride!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    163
    33
    28
    16
See reviews for
91
92
29
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We booked this through price line. What a great deal. Nice beds & friendly staff. Close to Bravo's for our dinner that night .And off to Aruba in the am. We will do this again before we fly.

Room Tip: Price line . Start low
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We booked this Marriott for quick overnight due to late flight arrival and not wanting to drive into Pittsburgh proper. The price was right, but it's not really an "airport" property. For comfortable bed, it was a very good Saturday night value.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We booked at this hotel for their park & fly package before an early morning flight. They had an issue with their key card machine, but offered us free drinks and had a staff member escort us to our room to let us in with his master key. They then slid our keys under the door when they fixed their machine. With their shuttle service to PIT, it was very convenient for us and saved us the extra fee of parking at the airport. Picked us up on the return trip and dropped us off right at our car. Very friendly and I would recommend it. We arrived late(around 11:00 pm), and left at 5: am the next morning for our shuttle, so I cannot comment on much.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, OH
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We booked the room on Priceline for a great price. The room was very clean but the sheets didn't fit the mattress (one of my pet peeves). It was quiet, no neighbor noise. The staff was super-helpful. In-room Internet is not free and when I tried to sign in and pay for it, I was unsuccessful. The desk attendant gave me a complimentary login and still could not get online. Breakfast is not free, so we did not eat there. The property is a little distance from the city, but not too bad. Standard amenities - shampoo, lotion, coffee maker, etc. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Didn't use exercise room but it looked nice. There was a bell staff to help with luggage. We were given a handicap accessible room (which we didn't need) and the hand-held shower was a little hard to manage, but not too bad.

Room Tip: If the desk attendant asks if a handicap shower is ok, check it out before saying yes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I was in Pittsburgh for the first time for a conference that was being held at this hotel, which is why I stayed here. The hotel, which has about 300 rooms, looks like it has been renovated in the last year or two. Everything looks fresh and clean. That is a plus.

Things I liked:
-Rooms cleaned well
-Prompt room service (ate breakfast twice) with hot food
-Good conference facilities
-Free and prompt shuttle service to and from airport (10 minute ride, approximately)
-Helpful staff: advice, making change, greeting me consistently, remembering who I was
-Comfortable bed and pillows
-Good beer selection at the bar

Things I would improve on:
-Location is a plus/minus. As others have noted, this hotel is right off the highway but not within walking distance to anything. If you want to leave the property, you must use either a cab or the shuttle service (see shuttle information below). If you aren't planning to leave, the location is a bit secluded, and there is a jogging trail and nice workout facilities and an indoor pool.
-Food in the hotel restaurant. Just didn't hit the spot for me: a philly cheesesteak that was underwhelming, an undercooked hamburger, and so on. The fries were hot and great-tasting, though.
-They do a lot of weddings and parties on weekends. The weekend I was there, they were hosting a wedding and a prom. My next door neighbors were extremely loud and rowdy, but settled down quickly. Not really something you can blame the hotel for...

How the shuttle service worked during my visit:

-Scheduled runs to take you to the airport at the top of the hour and half past the hour.
-Runs to nearby restaurants at :15 and :45 past the hour. They have a list of about 40 or 50 restaurants they will go to. They drop you off and you call when you are ready to be picked up. A couple of caveats: Airport runs take precedence over restaurant runs (as they should)...so sometimes the restaurant run doesn't happen and you are stuck waiting longer than you expected. I waited, on average 20 to 30 minutes to be picked up. Not bad for a free service and I wasn't really in a hurry. But if you are pressed for time this might not be your best option.

Room Tip: Inquire about scheduled events such as weddings and parties. Consider asking for a room at the very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdese, NC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Our family stayed here once again, as it is convenient location for visiting extended family north of Pittsburgh. The rooms were clean and plenty of amenities. Extra efforts to accommodate our adult children and grandchildren were made to allow for a comfortable and relaxed visit. The hotel restaurant breakfast buffet is great, and all involved make every effort to meet any request made, including making chocolate milk from syrup and milk when all the bottled chocolate milk was gone. We have truly found a gem in this hotel and expect to use it each time we visit our extended family.

Room Tip: Corner rooms with King beds are large and have a comfortable sleeper sofa for any extra adults or ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Pittsburgh Airport

Address: 777 Aten Road, Coraopolis, PA 15108
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Pittsburgh Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a $14 million restoration, the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott boasts a contemporary atmosphere accented by brilliant local artwork. Featuring an indoor pool, onsite health club and a 24-hr Grab-N-Go, this Pittsburgh Airport hotel is the place where business and pleasure connect. Located only 5 miles from the Greater Pittsburgh International Airport, this Pittsburgh Airport hotel offers complimentary parking and airport transportation. Dine onsite at the Regatta Bar & Grill during your stay in Pittsburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Coraopolis
Marriott Hotel Coraopolis
Marriott Coraopolis
Coraopolis Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Pittsburgh Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.