We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Market Place Blvd, Moon Township, Coraopolis, PA 15108 (Formerly Sleep Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Coraopolis
Allentown
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We were visiting colleges in the Pittsburgh area and knew that by the time we got back to our hotel, we'd be wiped out so a budget hotel seemed like a good bet. The accomodations were comfortable and the staff was very pleasant. My husband came in a day later and the free airport shuttle driver offered to take us along to pick him up. Nice! My son went along and surprised my husband. The free breakfast was great. The kids loved making their own waffles. We noticed too late that there was even a pool. They probably would have loved to jump in after one of our long days! They have a comfortable and easy to use business center /lounge where we could hang out to give each other a measure of privacy. A great value all around.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krutarth108, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thanks for your kind remarks and appreciating our hotels great value!

Hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    69
    72
    67
    48
See reviews for
118
49
35
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had a fire and needed a close and affordable place to spend a few nights. Apon arrival laye in the evening I immediately felt uncomfortable. When we got to the room it was not by any means clean. Vents were caked with dirt bathroom was stained and many things were just icky. But it was later and I was already dealing with enough. As I took my 8 yr old down to the pool we noticed the alarms were hanging off the walls and in the pool the lights were out amd it was dark and dingy. We turned right around back to our room gatjered our things and demanded our money back. While In the lobby another guest was complaining about a dead bug and dirty rooms. After much complaints I finally got them to refund my money but not until the next day when I called again because yhe payment had not reversed. People there is a reason this place is so cheap. Yuck!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krutarth108, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thanks for your feedback.

I am very sorry to hear you had an unpleasant stay at our hotel. I hope to reach out to you in regards to the specifics of the problems you have encountered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The rooms were clean and comfortable. They do need to add receptacles for charging phones. The continental breakfast had several choices. The pool was a decent size and was clean. Negatives - we arrived very late at night and I requested a late check out. I ended up having to call in the am as the clerk said he wasn't allowed to grant it. We were given a slightly late checkout but not that late considering we arrived and got to sleep at 5 am. I realize they need to have rooms cleaned for new guests but surely not every room was booked. Also I asked to be away from other guests since we arrived late and I didn't want to disturb others or them me as we wanted to sleep in. I didn't think putting me by the elevator and laundry room was going to be the quietest room- he was able to move me when I asked but I'm not sure why he didn't think of that himself. Otherwise it was a decent experience.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krutarth108, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for you feedback!

I sincerely apologize for not being able to grant you late checkout. We typically have no problem accommodating for that, but perhaps it was very busy the day you checked out. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel otherwise.

We hope to welcome you back as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport

Address: 2500 Market Place Blvd, Moon Township, Coraopolis, PA 15108 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Pittsburgh from our Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport hotel near Robinson Town Centre in the West Hills. Just seven miles from Pittsburgh International Airport, our Coraopolis hotel offers great amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, airport shuttle and park and fly packages, as well as a heated indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pittsburgh International Airport Hotel Coraopolis
Days Inn Coraopolis
Coraopolis Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.