We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Start of Vacation” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Market Place Blvd, Moon Township, Coraopolis, PA 15108 (Formerly Sleep Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Coraopolis
SHADYSIDE
1 review
“Start of Vacation”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Barthroom smelled like urine. Room had coffee stains on endtables and desk. Airport shuttle van needs to be cleaned inside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh2500, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
We notice your feed backs. We are taking all necessary steps in this regards. Give us a second chance, and stay at our Days Inn. We are positive that you will like it ....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    69
    72
    66
    48
See reviews for
117
49
35
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brandenburg
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Wheelchair room and bath very large. Easy to move a round. Will stay again and hopefully longer. Parking limited due to building being painted.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh2500, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thanks for your feed backs. We have lots of positive feed back, because we have a guest like you are. Thanks again for your positive cements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN MARCOS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

T.V. broken. I called the front desk who promised to immediately respond. They never came after 2 hours, so I gave up. They claimed there was no one to help them..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh2500, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Apologized for little comfort feeling at our hotel. We address your issue to our team. We have a very highly trained FD staff, to take care of this type of complain. Usually, we never ever had this type of complains. - Most of time we offer room upgrade (if available) or offer room exchange without asking any question etc. - Pl, contact GM directly, if you had this type of issue, during your next stay at our Days Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

We use this hotel when flying out for their shuttle service and parking. Their shuttle to and from the airport has always been efficient and arrives within a reasonable amount of time. It is almost a wash for what parking at the airport costs. Have found the hotel rooms to be clean and comfortable. Have used a couple of other hotels in the area for this service and have found their shuttles to be unreliable.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh2500, Owner at Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
We are trying our level best to keep our Park,Sleep& Fly' package cost very competitive. *** NO wonder, why people like to stay at 'Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport' and fly from PIT terminal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect here, after reading the review here and elsewhere, but I was pleasantly surprised.

Check-in was smooth. Room was clean and comfortable. Free Wi-Fi, no special code needed. Lots of lighting. Flat screen TV w/those new germ-free remotes. Plenty of towels, but they were rather worn.

There weren't convenient outlets near the only bed table - I like to keep my phone charging nearby and use it as my alarm. The sink and shower fixtures clearly had seen better days, but were clean. I could hear other doors open and close, but that was the extent of the noise and keeping the fan on provided enough white noise to cover it up.

Overall it was adequate for a one-night stay and I feel like a got a bargain for the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh2500, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thanks for your comments. We try our level best to provide best possible service at very competitive rates within Pittsburgh Airport area.- We are very positive, that you will see more improvement, on your next visit at our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport

Address: 2500 Market Place Blvd, Moon Township, Coraopolis, PA 15108 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Pittsburgh from our Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport hotel near Robinson Town Centre in the West Hills. Just seven miles from Pittsburgh International Airport, our Coraopolis hotel offers great amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, airport shuttle and park and fly packages, as well as a heated indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pittsburgh International Airport Hotel Coraopolis
Days Inn Coraopolis
Coraopolis Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.