We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ecco Domani Delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ecco Domani Italian Restaurant

Ecco Domani Italian Restaurant
216 E Fairmount St, Coopersburg, PA 18036
(610) 282-4589
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Coopersburg
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ecco Domani Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was our first visit to Ecco Domani and I can assure you that it is just the beginning of a great relationship. We all had a different dinner and everyone was very pleased with their choice. Beginning with the salad; it wasnt one of those no thought boring salads. There was a variety of different types of lettuce; an unexpected beginning. It was on a Friday night and the place was packed; both to go and inside dining. The service was excellent! This was a must-return experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    8
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

All the Italian food here is great, no matter what you order. The pizzas are also first rate. Service was great too. It is a BYOB so bring your own booze.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Best Italian in the Lehigh Valley!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The food at Ecco Domani is consistently delicious. I don't know anyone that doesn't like Ecco's. And it's byob, which is an added bonus.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Still good after all these years”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Started going to this place a long time ago before I left the area. Returned this weekend and am glad to say that it is still a great place to go. The vodka sauce is the standard I set for all vodka sauces and few other places rise to this goodness. The cheesesteaks are excellent and the meatballs are just like mama made! The atmosphere is not romantic or even that attractive but go for the food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“My husband rates their shrimp parm the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I prefer trying their specials - love their dishes with vodka sauce and enjoy the complimentary red wine as a spritzer. We've been there twice with friends, on our own four time and have used groupons on some of the visits. We have had different servers and they are always pleasant and friendly . Not a fancy place but always worth the trip!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ecco Domani Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ecco Domani Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ecco Domani Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.