We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ye Olde Limeport Hotel

Ye Olde Limeport Hotel
1505 Limeport Pike, Coopersburg, PA 18036
610-967-1810
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 15 Restaurants in Coopersburg
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We recently had a dinner out with friends at Ye Limeport Hotel. We had been there a few times before but not for a couple years. The old stone building is very beautiful and decorated very quaint. There is outdoor seating in the warm weather and it is lit up very pretty. I was a little disappointed in the menu as what was listed on line was not what was on the actual menu as they had just switched to new menu. The food was good however. I had the pork dish, my husband had crab as did a few others in our group. One friend had a pasta dish and another the steak. Everyone was happy with their meal. It is a little on the expensive side for entrees, but there are also sandwhiches and pizza on the menu, which were more reasonable. For dessert the peanut butter pie is very tastey! We had great service and enjoyed the atmosphere very much. It is a great place for a night out for a special occasion

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    8
    2
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Still very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I love this place. Its set in a historic building in an out of the way area. The menu was creative, the food was very good and VERY reasonably priced. BUT just got back from dinner and there is a new menu. What used to be fine food at a reasonable price is edging towards fine food at an expensive price. The selections are more limited as well. No more daily specials and some of the creative sandwiches are gone. It may be moving towards of a "special occasion" kind of place, rather than a night out with friends every few weeks...

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Depends what you order”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Had onion soup, for the second time in my life I send something back. Tasted like if was made from boullion cubes. Other items ok to good I would suppose, although not worth the price. I would stick to the sandwic menu if I ever return.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We went to the Limeport Hotel the other afternoon, sat in the garden and had a great meal. I had the Lobster Mac which was very good, and my husband had the Petite Steak with a cup ot the Potatoe soup, which he said was excellent. He's not a big eater but e said the steak was just right and very tasty. We had a trio of little kittens just watching us that live nearby, very well behaved and so cute. Will go back again!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Contrary to ANDIPANDA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

We have been going to the Limeport for over two decades and have NEVER had a rude server nor a bad meal!!!. Perhaps the customers' attitude was the problem!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ye Olde Limeport Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Ye Olde Limeport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ye Olde Limeport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.