We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pepperoncini

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pepperoncini
72 Poplar St, Conshohocken, PA 19428-1927
610-941-7783
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pepperoncini is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 74 Restaurants in Conshohocken
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Elm & Poplar
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Had a great time on Saturday with friends. My husband & I have gone a number of times and are never disappointed. Our server was Eric and he was so accommodating since we asked lots of questions. I had the calamari and small plate of the tuna with pasta....so good, a little spicy, but great flavor. My husband had the veal Marsala and really enjoyed it. Our friends enjoyed their meals as well , look forward to going back!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Once is Enough”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Quite disappointed in this restaurant. Service was a disaster. Food definitely overpriced. Our group was all in general agreement that this would be our last (it was our first) visit there. SKIP IT!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Had dinner here with my husband on a Saturday night. It was the first time for me at this restaurant and I had been looking forward to checking it out. Food was average. Service was good though we felt rushed and so the meal wasn't very relaxing. A bit disappointing overall.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Great little place with great service and great food. Loud but worth it.

The server was wonderful and described the specials with great detail. All three of us switched off the menu and ordered specials. We were not disappointed.

Make a reservation though.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding Roast Pork Sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Really great lunch place - quick and friendly service. The House Roasted Pork with sharp provolone sandwich is outstanding! The pork is melt-in-your-mouth and the rolls are a perfect compliment. Very reasonably priced too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepperoncini also viewed

 
Conshohocken, PA
 

Been to Pepperoncini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pepperoncini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.