We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely over rated” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Viggiano's BYOB

Viggiano's BYOB
16 East 1st Ave., Conshohocken, PA 19428 (Formerly Viggiano's)
484-344-5561
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Viggiano's BYOB is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 75 Restaurants in Conshohocken
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Definitely over rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere is nice, but the food was not that great. Chicken parm and salmon were dry and over cooked. On the plus the dessert were very good, just felt the pasta and the main dishes were average and not flavorful.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DELCO, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“BYOB Italian Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

I am always looking for a good BYOB and Viggiano's is on my "regular go to" list. I love to take friends and family here and prefer to eat at one of the round tables or in one of the private rooms upstairs. Some of my favorote menu items are chicken marsala, chicken piccante, greens with balsamic vinaigrette, and zucchetto for dessert. My husband likes the mussels and rigatoni. In the warmer weather, they open their patio for al fresco dining. There is no corkage fee and the staff is very friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey PA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“What a great find....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We recently had a reason to spend the night in Conshohocken and it happened to be the night before our anniversary. We were looking for something different, non chain, and hopefully close to our hotel. We came across the reviews of Viggiano's and it was within walking distance! What a great find this turned out to be. The food was excellent starting with the calamari all the way through the cannoli we shared for dessert. The main courses we chose were very good - gnocchi with little meatballs and seafood stuffed manicotti. Everything appeared to be freshly made and had that homemade taste and appearance to it.
The service was attentive without being overly intrusive. The atmosphere was good - a little noisy at times (we were seated near a large party) but never to the point where you couldn't carry on a conversation. I enjoyed hearing a little history of the restaurant from our server before she took our order.
I would highly recommend this restaurant and will plan a return visit myself.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Glad to have it back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have been a fan of Viggiano's for years and was so dissappointed when it left Conshy. I am so happy that they are back and they are doing the same delicious food this time around! Everything I have eaten here has been wonderful, the homemade cannolis are so yummy and at the end you even get a treat of some homemade Lemoncello! The service may be the best part as the servers are great and so accommodating! I would recommend coming here for a great dinner out!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Homemade Delights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were looking for an Italian restaurant with a wide-enough menu to satisfy our whole family, preferably with homemade food, and one that wouldn't break the bank. We found it here at Viggiano's -- great food, excellent service, and definitely a place to which we will return many times in the future. It's family-owned and -operated, and it shows in everything they do. Every request was quickly handled by the staff, and they were attentive without being overbearing all evening. The food was clearly homemade -- you can taste the difference between fresh pasta and meatballs and the frozen stuff, and this was delicious. The portions are VERY large, even if you are not ordering family-style, so bring your appetite and try this neighborhood gem.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viggiano's BYOB also viewed

 
Conshohocken, PA
Conshohocken, PA
 

Been to Viggiano's BYOB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viggiano's BYOB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.