We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Large Venue” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Great American Pub

Great American Pub
123 Fayette St, Conshohocken, PA 19428-1817
610-940-0540
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 74 Restaurants in Conshohocken
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Food, Large Venue”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The food was good, I had the crab cake sandwich, others in the group had burgers and salads. Food did not come all at once; we had to wait for the waitress to come from the kitchen 3 times before we could begin to all eat together. We were a party of 9. Service was, well, leisurely, and it took us about an hour and a half for a meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    21
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Beautiful people, good music.. what else do I need to say? The place is broken down into 3 or 4 different areas, each with a different feeling. You can go watch a game in the screens downstairs or go upstairs and enjoy music and have a good time.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahanoy City, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Food, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I've eaten here numerous times and have neve had a bad meal, experience. Reasonably priced. Kids are welcomed. I can recommend this place to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A local favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

great food great drinks multiple bar area's great food in general from pub sandwiches and appetizers to pastas my favorites are the fish taco's and burgers

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Try to make it for Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a great place to meet up with friends and co-workers after work. They have happy hour beer and wing specials and the food is really not bad if you choose to stay for dinner.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great American Pub also viewed

 

Been to Great American Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great American Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.