We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice B & B close to the GAP trail.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Connellsville Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Connellsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Connellsville Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
316 W. Crawford Avenue, Connellsville, PA 15425   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
South Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very nice B & B close to the GAP trail.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hosts were very friendly, the rooms were very clean, and breakfast was delicious! We were able to lock our bikes in a garage which was nice. We were given a good suggestion as to where to get dinner and some stories about the area. They support the trail and I hope they continue to do well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    15
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
29
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed two nights in the Irish Room and really enjoyed the Bed and Breakfast. The room was exceptionally clean. We were only able to eat breakfast one morning, and it was delicious. Lucille made pumpkin pancakes, scrambled eggs, and sausage. There also was granola, yogurt and fruit. We cleaned our plates! We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would recommend this B&B to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslett, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This B&B is located just a few blocks off the GAP trail where it cuts through Connellsville. The owners have done a beautiful job restoring the house and converting it into a top-notch B&B. My room was very comfortable and clean, a locked garage was provided for our bikes, the house has WiFi, breakfast was creative and delicious, with good strong coffee (a must), and the hosts were very friendly and offered all kinds of assistance above and beyond the call of duty when one of our bikes turned up with a flat tire in the morning. Pretty much everything you'd need, want, or expect out of a good B&B. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Arranged through MountainsideBike Tours. On the Great Allegheny Passage Rails to Trail bike trail. Check in time is 4 pm, but there is a common area and porch if you let them know you are arriving early. Request one of the more traditional B&B bedrooms upstairs as opposed to the downstairs room fronting the main street. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I was traveling with a group of 8 people riding on the GAP. This was my second stay at the Connellsville B&B, and I have had a very nice experience both times.
The B&B is very convenient to the trail, about 1 short block away.
The rooms are very clean with a private bath and the beds are comfortable. There is a coin-operated laundry on the same floor as most of the rooms, and there is also a locked garage and hose to help secure and clean your bicycles.
The highlight of our stay here is the breakfast - the first time we stayed we had WONDERFUL Banana Pancakes, and this time it was more of an egg frittata. BOTH breakfasts were out of this world, with freshly baked muffins to tempt us (we gave in to the temptation and the muffins were well worth it!)
Two items to note, and neither of them is in the control of the B&B. The FIRST is street noise, which can be frustrating in the middle of the night (the B&B DOES provide ear plugs, and the air conditioners and 'sound machines' do help mitigate the noise. The second is that there are very few places to eat in convenient proximity of the B&B, but we walked about 12 blocks to a restaurant we enjoyed.
All in all, the breakfast is well worth the stay, and we highly recommend the Connellsville B&B to travelers on the GAP.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connbb, Owner at Connellsville Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
We really enjoyed having you stay with us again. Thank you. I'm sorry you had to walk so far but there are other restaurants much closer. The closest restaurant is one block away and there are four others which are within a 5 minute walk. The one you walked to is our guests' favorite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

After a ride from cumberland arrived at this place.I felt as soon as we got there we were the inconveniencing the owners.The room was very nice but the owners were not interested in anything we had to say.I feel that they just wanted to sleep,eat and leave.Maybe they were having a bad day but i would not stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for1 night whilst riding the GAP , the hosts were very welcoming and friendly. Lock up garage for the bikes. The bedrooms were large, comfy beds, everything you would expect, and more, from a 5star hotel. The place was spotless. Breakfast plentiful. Couldn't fault, would definately stay again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Connellsville Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connellsville Bed and Breakfast

Address: 316 W. Crawford Avenue, Connellsville, PA 15425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Connellsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Connellsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Connellsville Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.