We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Biking Get-Away Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Confluence House Bed & Breakfast and Catering Services, LLC

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Confluence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Confluence House Bed & Breakfast and Catering Services, LLC
522 Oden Street, Confluence, PA   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Confluence B&B and Inns
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Biking Get-Away Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We took some non-biking friends here for a weekend to get them interested in biking. We stayed in the 3rd floor Turkeyfoot Trail Suite and it was terrific. Sandy, the owner, makes a delicious breakfast that you'll have to bike a while to burn off the calories. But it gives you an excuse to go out and ride the nearby beautiful Great Allegheny Passage. Also staying here were several other bikers and rafters/kayakers who have been repeat customers. We'd give this place a rating of 6 if they'd let us!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    25
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
20
63
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The owner (Sandy) is very helpful and runs a cute 6 bedroom B&B/Spa located on the GAP Bike Trail. Confluence is a very small town that is 68 miles from Pittsburgh, PA along the bike trail so it makes for a good first night if you are biking along the trail. You can park your bikes in the garage behind the house. Each bedroom is slightly different, some have in room bathrooms, some share a hall bathroom - the in room AC was great as the week we were there the temps were around 100 degrees. Breakfast was excellent. Sandy also has a nice wine cellar attached to the garage with local wines and has tastings.

Room Tip: We biked the GAP Bike Trail from Pittsburgh to Cumberland, MD over two days. First night stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I had the pleasure of an overnight stay at The Confluence House Bed & Breakfast after a bike ride. Sandy, the owner, greeted us with ice cold lemonade and an afternoon snack which we very much appreciated after the hot bike ride. Our room was clean, accommodating and the A/C ran terrific. We had the pleasure of a gourmet dinner and breakfast by Sandy who is a master chef and experienced entrepreneur. Also, we were able to secure our bikes in the locked garage overnight. My husband and I enjoyed our time at The Confluence House B & B and would recommend the stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stopped here for the night on a bike trip from Cumberland, Md to Connelsville Pa and stayed in the 3rd floor suite. There is a locked garage in the back which is perfect for storing bikes overnight. The room was very nicely appointed, the a/c worked well, and it was very quiet for a good night's rest. The private bathroom has a tub but no shower. Breakfast was delicious. This is definitely a place to stay again. Would also recommend the nearby River's Edge Cafe for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

During a 3 week long bike ride from Nashville to Washington DC, we decided to forgo the Super 8 type motels and camping. 3 of us stayed the night at Sandy's B and B. What a luxurious delight it was. The home was warm charming and the utmost in comfort. After days of chain restaurant food of poor quality, her home made dinner was so very delicious. Her food was fresh , plentiful and very well prepared. I think having fresh baked cake to greet us was just as good as cookies. She was very friendly and good company. I would be happy to stay there again and recommend to friends

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOMERSET
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at The Confluence House Bed and Breakfast in confluence,PA..The place was a beautiful victorian home owned and run by Sandy Younkin. She does an amazing job of pampering you to your hearts desire from the gourmet food she prepares to turning down everyone's bed at night. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and she made it so special.We found truffles on our night stand and fresh flowers in our room.The house was inviting and enchanting as if we were stepping back in time and Sandy made us feel so at home. She loves the house and wants others to enjoy it also.Can't say enough about her hospitality. We live 30 minutes from Confluence and never really explored the beauty of the area before. Confluence is such a quaint and friendly town. The local businesses are just that...quaint and friendly. Confluence is one of the stops along the bike trail and is worth the stop. We highly recommend visiting Confluence and staying at The Confluence House Bed and Breakfast .You won't be disappointed and while you are there...tell Sandy we said "Hello"

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Versailles, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

My husband and I usually stay in Ohiopyle when we are biking in that area, but decided to try a Bed & Breakfast for the first time. The Confluence House was a great place to stay. Sandy was a great hostess and made us feel right at home. She was very talkative and friendly. She also shared helpful information about the general area, such as restaurants, etc. The other guests staying there were also very friendly. Dinner and breakfast were great, as were the snacks. Breakfast was like Thanksgiving Day, sitting around with others at a large table, sharing stories. Our room, which was the suite on the top floor, was comfortable and clean. A great place to unwind after biking or just relaxing. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you Sandy!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Confluence House Bed & Breakfast and Catering Services, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Confluence House Bed & Breakfast and Catering Services, LLC

Address: 522 Oden Street, Confluence, PA
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Confluence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Confluence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Confluence, once block from the town square. We are a Victorian era three story home offering four guest rooms and a third floor suite, private baths, ceiling fans, air conditioning. Guests have access to the first floor common areas, screened porch and picnic area. We provide locked garage storage for bicycles and gear. Wine and gift shop on premises featuring local wine, maple syrup, honey, jams and gift items. Just a few blocks off the Great Allegheny Passage bike trail. Hiking, biking, rafting, fishing, golfing and other seasonal activities. Centrally located to Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob, Ohiopyle, Hidden Valley Resort, Nemacolin Woodlands Resort, Seven Spring Resort, the Youghegheny lake and more. Open year round to accommodate seasonal activities. Guests are served breakfast as part of their stay, may order packed lunches to go or add our dinner package. We can host and cater your special event at the B&B or off-site. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Confluence House Bed & Breakfast and Catering Services, LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Confluence House Bed & Breakfast and Catering Services, LLC to your Saves list