We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down, one of the most memorable experiences of our lives…………” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sky Riders Balloon Team

Sky Riders Balloon Team
53 Greenwood Avenue, Collegeville, PA 19426
484 744 3161
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Champagne Balloon flights over beautiful Pennsylvania countryside. A fantastic experience, a great way to celebrate a special occasion, and a unique gift.
Perkasie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hands down, one of the most memorable experiences of our lives…………”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Sky Riders Balloon Team is the best in the business! Vince is a very genuine person and more importantly, very professional. His attention to detail is impeccable. This being our first balloon ride, Vince was very thorough in explaining every step of our experience. We were very impressed with his high regard for safety, checking the weather and calling us with updates. This gave us such a great level of comfort. He was instrumental in helping plan a very special day in our lives, our engagement! Sonya and Diane were wonderful, very personable ladies, who share Vince’s passion for flight. They made our engagement a very special memory for us, from the behind the scenes planning, to even taking the time to photograph our special moment. It’s a day we will never forget and Vince and his team will always be a part of our memory. To end a perfect day, Vince gave a beautiful champagne toast. A few days later, we received pictures in the mail from our day. Vince even included a certificate of our flight with the details of our engagement. It was a great way to share our engagement with family and friends. From start to finish, Vince and his team made our day very special and memorable. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
1 review
“Best First Wedding Anniversary Celebration!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband has always told me he wanted to go hot air ballooning so for our first wedding anniversary I bought him a champagne balloon ride for two and we could not have asked for a better experience. Not only was this a celebration but it was the first time leaving our 5 week old baby which wasn't easy but it was worth every minute. Vince and his team were knowledgeable, professional and made you feel extremely confident that they knew exactly what they were doing. After our breathtaking ride over the New Jersey Country side at sunset we were treated to fireworks, champagne and snacks at the Delaware Township Community Day. Thank you Sky Riders for the wonderful memories!!!!!!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Bucket list item: hot air balloon...check!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of ballooning with my 25 year old son with Sky Riders in late September. It was a totally enjoyable experience beginning to end. Vince and his crew were both friendly and competent. The view over Montgomery and Berks Counties was breathtaking. We floated over fields, farmhouses, horses, corn mazes, churches, cemeteries, reservoirs and trees, some already glowing in fall colors. We even saw a distant view of the Philadelphia skyline. Limerick nuclear towers were almost always in view. Except for the occasional barking dog and the firing up of the flame, it was very peaceful. And watching the crew "set up and tear down" was fascinating. Much attention was paid to safety throughout the entire experience. I highly recommend this "trip" to anyone and everyone. Smooth sailing followed by toasts and chit chat. Take your camera...and extra batteries. ; )

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was our first flight in a balloon and will not be our last. Vince and his team are the best in the business and made us feel like family. They know their business and went out of their way to share their knowledge with us. Safety was top priority and no detail was overlooked. We flew with them at a balloon festival and were impressed with the number of other pilots that asked came to Vince for his advice. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will fly with them again soon!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“View from the Sky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were very impressed with Vince and his crew! They were very flexible, and even though we had to reschedule twice, we ended up going up on a beautiful and unseasonably cool August morning. Vince did a great job of explaining the process and preparing us for the flight and for landing. We had an amazing hour and fifteen minute flight and an incredibly smooth landing. Mimosas, crackers, and cookies also made for a great finish to the day!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky Riders Balloon Team also viewed

 
Collegeville, PA
 

Been to Sky Riders Balloon Team? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sky Riders Balloon Team, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.