We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Luigi's Ristorante

Luigi's Ristorante
625 Franklin St, Clymer, PA 15728-1176
724-254-4777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Clymer
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Second location @ 32 N. Brady St., DuBois, PA Luigi's has been operating in Clymer, PA, since 1984 and is a local favorite.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We live in a town that has a large Italian population and restaurants and clubs that offer authentic Italian cuisine. Perhaps that is why we were not impressed with the food. The mushroom appetizer was disappointing. The salad had so much vinegar on it that the acid burned. I've never had dressing like that before. (Maybe someone forgot the oil?) The overwhelming flavor in the dishes that each of us ordered was bell pepper. The cocktails (specials) were extremely sweet (and expensive). On a good note, the waitress was pleasant, and the owner went out of his way to welcome us.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Great service, great food. I have liked everything I have ever eaten here and I have visited a lot.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“The better of 2!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

In my opionion, this Luigis in Clymer is better than the one in Dubois. I have had good experiences every time I have visited!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, PA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Best in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

My husband and I have been to Luigi's several times with friends. I am glad we have reservations because it seems the restaurant is always full. But they do not rush us. Most of the pasta and sauces are homemade and are excellent. My husband did not see what he wanted on the menu this time but had it before and asked about it (sausage and gnocchi) and they made it for him. I almost always get chicken parm and it is excellent. The portion size is right. We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Who would have thought one of the best Italian restaurants would be located in a little town called Clymer Pa.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Some of the best Italian food I and my party of 16 have ever tasted. The atmosphere and the staff add a lot to an enjoyable evening. Can"t wait to return ! Thanks, D. Brown

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Luigi's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luigi's Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.