We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Cucina

La Cucina
88 Uphill Way, Uphill, Weston super Mare BS23 4XP, England
01934629970
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Uphill
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Ireland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I ate here recently with another couple and all four of Us could not fault Our Meal. We all had starters, Prawns for Me and they were divine, Large, succulent and cooked to perfection. The 2 ladies had pastas as a main while The 2 gents had steaks which were top notch. Both cooked as We had asked. Small enough menu but that's not an issue when the food is this good. Will definitely go back on My next trip to Weston. Charming setting with ample parking outside. Service was also very good. Not one complaint from this table.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    22
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“very enjoyable evening, lovely food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Me and a few friends dined her on a saturday night and the atmosphere was great! As well as quite a few couple on date night, there were some large groups too so it is really for anyone! Service was amazing, we dined on a mix of bread while we waited for our meals and when they came out we were not disappointed. The staff were so friendly and chatty, i would say the best Italian in Weston, even maybe the south west. :) Will definitely be going back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I dined here 27th as we were visiting the area and found this on the Internet with good reviews.

Staff were nice.

Food was quick, hot and tasty with generous portions and I would say good value for money.

Only disappointment was that my husband ordered fillet steak but didn't gets this., we think he was given sirloin in error. Chose not to make an issue of it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I dined here last night to celebrate our wedding anniversary and we weren't disappointed. Excellent food prepared to a very high standard along with attentive and friendly waiting staff made for a fantastic evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Visited last night & what a joy. Friendly, welcoming & the food was fantastic. We had the prawn cocktail & mussel starters, with a side of bruschetta, then house specials, salmon & prawn & lamb shank. Everything was perfect, from the garlic butter on the mussels to the sauce with my lamb. All served piping hot & with a wonderful smile from the waitress. We love this restaurant & will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cucina also viewed

Weston super Mare, Somerset
Weston super Mare, Somerset
 
Milton, Weston super Mare
Weston super Mare, Somerset
 

Been to La Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cucina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.