We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice and good staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Clearfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Clearfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Clearfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1777 Industrial Park Road, Clearfield, PA 16830   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points!
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Really nice and good staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Room very clean. Staff was helpful. Breakfast provided large assortment of foods. Food hot. Staff at breakfast replenishing foods.
Room could have been darker, We wanted to sleep in. Would replace remote for tv, back mixing and batteries held in place with tape. To change channels sometimes took to hands-- one to hold batteries in place and one to push buttons.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments after the recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast, and we'll be sure to replace the remote in your room. I hope you will consider us again the next time you travel to the Clearfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    55
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
73
47
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Our family stayed here on a road trip in August. Usually Hampton Inn is a great choice, but this one does not measure up. The front desk was surly, and straight out lied to us regarding restaurant options. (Saying only one local place delivered to the hotel, when many local restaurants deliver to the hotel. Clearly a kick-back deal going on there.) The room was not great. An odd smell, and hugely tall ceilings that make it cold and echo-y; not elegant or comfortable. The "view" was a hill covered with shrub and spider webs, it looks like an excavation mound. The worst part was the exposed insulation and wires next to the air-conditioners. We had two rooms, and they both had the same problem. About a 6-inch gap around the air-conditioners with only pink fiber glass insulation. We could see daylight through the gap. I would NOT stay here again. I would try the brand new Holiday Inn Express just 100 yards up the road, or keep driving to the Hampton Inn in Dubois. It's only 25 miles away, but worlds apart in quality!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

My sister and I stayed here on our way from NY to Cleveland. The staff were great, the room was clean and comfortable and free WiFi. The only "complaint" would be breakfast could have been spruced up a bit. But overall, I would highly recommend. You get a lot for a fair price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad you got a good night's rest! We're always working on ways to improve our breakfast, and we'll work harder to meet your expectations! Once again, thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I must say this hotel was not anyway close to being the best and it was not the worst, but it did not compare any of the Hampton's I stayed at before. I would say that a better job of cleaning and upkeep on the building would make a stay much better than what I had this time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We do have plans to do some renovations soon, and hope you will consider us again the next time you travel to the Clearfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

After a good nights sleep on the so comfortable bed and a little light, tasty breakfast in the morning, my wife and I are rested & ready to get back on the road. We look for Hamptons - my wife loves their pillows - I love the breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
That's great news that you got a good night's sleep and liked our new pillows! I'm glad you also enjoyed our breakfast, and I hope you get a chance to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Just started staying at Hampton Inns when we have to travel. We are very satisfied with the hotel chain accommodations, price, and of course, the breakfast in the morning. Great place for a family to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and our touch of "hamptonality!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was a good family friendly hotel with friendly staff with affordable eating near by and easy to access off the interstate. We only stayed one night but it was the best nights sleep of the whole holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearfield, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments about the recent stay at our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearfield

Address: 1777 Industrial Park Road, Clearfield, PA 16830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearfield Hotel Clearfield
Clearfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Clearfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.