We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Local Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's Beer Barrel Pub

Denny's Beer Barrel Pub
1452 Woodland Rd, Clearfield, PA 16830-3173
814-765-7190
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 33 restaurants in Clearfield
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Painesville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Good Local Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

A very good place if you are looking for a locally owned place to eat. I always enjoy trying new restaurants. Denny's was recommended to us by our hotel staff and they drew us in when they talked about the several page menu. I got their Angus Burger which states it is their leanest burger. They were right, it had little flavor but their menu description was honest. The other 3 people with me enjoyed their burgers. We saw one guy eating for a burger challenge and it seemed overwhelming to me. I hope he won..lol. This place is out if the way so you will need directions to find it but all in all, I would eat here again and I recommend Denny's if you are looking for a large menu and a locally owned non-chain restaurant. Their menu is on-line if you want to view it before going.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    59
    61
    23
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Out of the way Irish Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

.Well known locally. Hidden on a side road, off Rte. 322, Rustic looking, but good Irish food and great beer selection. Very busy and the wait can be long, but worth it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We traveled here while visiting my in-laws who live about an hour away. We went with my sister-in-law and three her three kids. There was about 20 minute wait. The burgers were average but the excitement was the real draw, with people trying to do the restaurants burger challenges. I was glad for the experience of going here after seeing it on TV. If you are looking for some where unique, try it here, but if you are expecting an amazing burger they are just average. I will probably visit here again when my daughter is older.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I pretty much love everything about this place. The atmosphere is good, and their food is great. The burgers and sandwiches are generally outstanding. Their wings are quite good, as well. Their beer selection is pretty amazing (extensive and diverse), especially considering the rural area that it's in. I don't go very often because I'm not very close, but I love to go when I get the chance.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Packed house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Food was overall pretty good. The place was packed with people and I believe they were a little understaffed to accomodate the amount of customers. Otherwise, all was okay.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's Beer Barrel Pub also viewed

 
Clearfield, PA
Clearfield, PA
 

Been to Denny's Beer Barrel Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's Beer Barrel Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.