We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Clearfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Clearfield to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Clearfield
14424 Clearfield Shawville Highway, Clearfield, PA 16830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Pickerington, Ohio, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The front desk was very helpful to 3 older ladies traveling for fun.... they gave us a first floor room.. then gave us directions to Benezette to see the Elk herd. Later They also helped us find a good, reasonable restaurant.. The bedroom had no smell at all... very refreshing to find . The pool and hot tub were clean with fresh towels. The price was very reasonable.. and the Breakfast was, good, hot and plenty. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGM16830, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Clearfield, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Annebelle, thank you so much for your review on our property. It was such a pleasure to have you stay here with us and help you find the different attractions that we have to offer in our area. We hope the next time your out having a girl weekend that you will be through our area once again.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    21
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
68
34
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wickford, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great location, top condition, and a staff that sincerely works to make you stay the best. The hotel is in new condition and has great facilties. The location is just off Interstate 80 and is close to everything in the area. I found the staff to be exceedingly helpful and sincere in their wanting to make my stay the best.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGM16830, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Clearfield, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property the Best Western Plus in Clearfield. We all put in a group effort to make each and every guest stay the best it can possibly be. We all help out on the upkeep of the property as well. Wanting our guest to remember everything from the smell of the fresh baked cookies to the way the building looks as their driving away. Thanks again for your review as we hope the next time your in the Clearfield area we will see you again.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We recently stayed here to attend Penn State's homecoming. I was very pleased with the cleanliness, amentities and room in general. The front desk staff is by far the friendliest staff I have ever encountered at a hotel. They greeted us each night and each morning and were sure to ask how our stay was. I was impressed. The breakfast included was well attended to and had many options.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGM16830, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Clearfield, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I was so glad to hear that you were impressed as I know that it takes a lot to impress someone these days. I was also glad to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness of our property as well as the amenities that we offer. We do hope that we will see you again, maybe next year for Penn States Homecoming.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel is the best in Clearfield PA. I stay at a lot of hotels and I can say this is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever been in. The property is well maintained and the staff are very friendly. I had the pleasure of being checked in by Tara, who was extremely professional and friendly. She made me feel like I was at home and that I was welcome. She went out of her way to help me out with some information about the area. I would highly recommend staying here if you are in need of a hotel in the area. The rates were also very reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGM16830, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Clearfield, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on our property. As always its a group effort in keeping the hotel clean and well maintained we all pitch in. I was glad to hear that the staff made you feel welcome and at home as its always a priority to make our guest feel comfortable. We hope that the next time your in the area you will stop in and see us again.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Clearfield Best Western on our trip to NYC. The hotel was very modern and clean. We were greeted by a friendly staff member and enjoyed the complementary lemonade and cookies upon arrival. The rooms are spacious and included a fridge, microwave and flat screen tv. The beds very comfortable and linens were nice. The free breakfast was well stocked with both hot and cold foods. The pancake maker was an interesting addition!

This hotel is a great value!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGM16830, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Clearfield, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Amy thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Best Western Plus in Clearfield. The pancake maker is by far an interesting addition to our breakfast family. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your room along with the amenities in the room. Again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you the next time your in the Clearfield area.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is one of the best Best Western hotels I have stayed in. Very nice décor and very clean. The breakfast room is exceptional! It has a large TV and nice (electric) fireplace. They served some protein also.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGM16830, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Clearfield, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
James, Thank you so much for your review on our property the Best Western Plus Clearfield. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the new décor as we have just recently renovated our property. I was also glad to hear that you found our property very clean as it is a group effort made by everyone to keep our property looking brand new. We do hope that the next time your in the area you will stop in and see us again.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson Hills, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Rooms very nice, front desk friendly, breakfast very good. Noisy heating unit, noisy hallways, outdated whirlpool and pool needed some water management as was cloudy. Would stay again as these problems are all fixable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGM16830, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Clearfield, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Jean, thank you so much for your review on our property . As we always enjoy hearing the feedback from our guest, both the positive and the negative. We are always striving to meet the guest expectations 100%. The next time that you are in the area I do hope that you will stop in and see us again.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Clearfield

Address: 14424 Clearfield Shawville Highway, Clearfield, PA 16830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Clearfield, a 100% smoke-free hotel devoted to providing guest with clean comfortable rooms and a friendly atmosphere with an attentive staff. The hotel is conveniently located off of I-80 just a few minutes away from US Route 322, in the rolling hills of central Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Clearfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.