We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1625 Industrial Park Rd, Clearfield, PA 16830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brooklyn
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just Right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Stopped overnight with the family on the way from New York to cleveland. Good location in that sense, around 3/4 of the way. Hotel was very nice. Had a 2 queen suite for me, wife and 3 kids and it did not feel crowded at all. Rooms are very modern and nicely decorated. Beds were comfy though the kids did not wind up using the pull out couch so I can't say how that was. Great price/ value for what I paid. Service was very polite and pleasant. Overall it was perfect for what I needed and would stay there again in a heartbeat the next time I make that trip.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teona T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We rely on our guests to share their experiences which assist potential guests in selecting the hotel and accommodations that are right for them, so thank you for your detailed and kind review of your stay with our hotel!.I am glad that you had enjoyed all the amenities that our Two Queen Suite had to offer. As I have mentioned before, It is our consistent goal to ensure that our guests are always satisfied with their accommodations. We consider our guests as part of our family and the staff works diligently to ensure that our guests and hotel are well taken care of.
We look forward to your return visit!


Warmest Regards,

Teona Tabatadze

Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
33
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

This Holiday Inn was exceptional. VERY clean, cozy and friendly staff. Brittney and Michelle were extra helpful to us, and everything we needed they were able to supply such as, extra towels and we forgot our shampoo so they supplied us with that at no extra cost as some places do now a days. We needed a late check out on our final day because of snow and they also included that at no extra charge.
The breakfast was plenty with all fresh items. The pool area was clean and warm and the fitness center was amazing! This may have been one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at, but I HAD to find something wrong with it. The walls seem thin. We could hear the person in the room next to us snoring very clearly every night. We would turn up the television so to drown out the sound because it was annoying. So either the rooms aren't made sound proof anymore or this person was an EXTREMLY loud snorer. This is something the staff can not fix. Other then that just watch you do not get locked out of the hotel. We used the side door to enter and exit and once it snowed heavily the key card reader froze. I am so glad we chose this hotel to enjoy my husband and daughters groundhog birthdays!

Room Tip: The room walls may be a little thin on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teona T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express in Clearfield, Pa. We very much appreciate for your kind review of our hotel and for your IHG Rewards Club membership and loyalty. We are very pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us! The entire staff and management work very hard to ensure each of our guests are completely satisfied with the services and accommodations they receive.
We will be looking forward to welcome you on your next visits to Clearfield area.

Best Regards,
Teona Tabatadze
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Great new hotel in clearfield PA off of exit 19 of route 80. Hotel is a year old and extremely clean. The indoor pool was great and the complimentary breakfast was hot and fresh. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay here again when in clearfield count.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teona T, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this review, February 27, 2015
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We cannot show our appreciation enough for your kind words about our Hotel and Team. We are Happy to have u as a part of IHG Family. we are looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Teona Tabatadze
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

What a wonderful overnight stay! One of the cleanest hotels I have been in. I guess it was just built a year and a half ago. Still seems new. Everything is clean, very well styled. Breakfast was great (cheese egg omelette, pancakes, bagels, bread, muffins, donuts, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, milk, coffee, tea, cinnamon buns, juices). It was perfect and saved us a trip out for breakfast. We went swimming in the small but again nicely done swimming pool (3 feet deep to 5 feet deep). Great for our kids. The room was great! Two queen beds, a sofa bed as well with a nicely styled bathroom. Everything was clean and well done (extra pillows, well made beds). Small fridge w/freezer and sink. Nice large flat screen TV. Sofa chair as well. All for just over $100. Perfectly satisfied.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2 queen suite. Large room and only costs about $10 more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teona T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this review, March 16, 2015
Dear Joshua U,

It was a real pleasure to read that you had good memories of your stay with us and enjoyed what our lovely hotel had to offer. Your wonderful feedback motivated us to deliver the best services to our guests.

Appreciated for your kind review and looking forward for your return on your next visit Clearfield, PA.



Warmest regards,

Teona Tabatadze

Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

This location is a newer design for Holiday Inn Express and it is a winner. Rooms are a bit larger, the bed is wonderful and facilities nicely done.

Breakfast was tasty and had more variety than we've seen elsewhere.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

If in the area, this is clearly the spot to stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teona T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this review, March 16, 2015
Dear 633sailor,

It is wonderful to know that you had a great stay experience with us.Thank you for providing your valuable feedback with us on Tripadvisor . We endeavor to exceed our guest's expectations and it gives me great pleasure to read that we succeeded your expectations.
Many thanks once again for all your feedback and We will be looking forward to your next visits to Holiday inn express in Clearfield , PA


Warmest Regards,

Teona Tabatadze

Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dupont, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

My overall opinion of this hotel is that it was like staying at a 4 star for a 2-3 star price. The manager on duty was very sweet and helpful. After a dicey trip to get there, we finally made it. I was concerned that our reservation confirmation said for 2 people. but. the manager on duty told us it was for 3 which was a relief. She was so sweet, kind, and very understanding of our concerns. The first thing I was taken by was the hotel lobby. It was beautiful. The double sided fireplace, comfortable seating and coziness made it so warm and welcoming. We reached our hotel room and we were blown away. The room was huge, exceptionally clean, the beds were so comfortable. The bathroom was immaculate. Nothing out of place. We all had a good nights sleep and in the am had a delicious breakfast in the great room. Food was fresh and the attendant was always bringing fresh food out. Nothing sat and everything was rotated in a timely manner. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. They wouldn't be sorry. We're planning another stay in February and very much looking forward to it.

Room Tip: Try to relax in the great room by the fireplace. It's very cozy and relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teona T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us! The entire staff is very dedicated towards the satisfaction of our guests and it is appreciated that they are acknowledged for their hard work. I have shared your thoughtful review with the staff and it has certainly made everyone smile! We enjoyed having you as our guest! We await your return visit back to the Clearfield area and look forward to accommodating your next stay



Best Regards,
Teona Tabatadze
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while visiting the area for business. The hotel was sold out during my stay. The breakfast met expectations and the staff was able to keep it fully stocked even with the hotel being sold out. The rooms were very clean and quite. The bed was very comfortable as well.

Room Tip: My room was near the elevator and over the lobby. I was still very comfortable and never noticed any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teona T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this review, March 16, 2015
Dear Hank T,

Many greetings to your from Clearfield , Pa. Thank you so much for 5 Star review and I'm thrilled that your Holiday Inn Express experience was just fabulous! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon...



Best Regards,

Teona Tabatadze

Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield

Address: 1625 Industrial Park Rd, Clearfield, PA 16830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Brand New Clearfield Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites; the 'smart' place to stay! Start your day with an invigorating shower and then enjoy our deluxe Continental breakfast. We are located directly off of Interstate 80 on Route 879 with easy access to Route 322. When looking for area events, a multitude of activities await you. Grice Museum, Historica Plus, as well as the Clearfield County Fair are all located less than 5 miles away. For those seeking outdoor activities; visit Curwensville Lake & Recreation Area, Parker Dam State Park, S.B. Elliot State Park, Black Moshannon State Park, or take advantage of the Pennsylvania State Initiative Rails to Trails providing miles of walking, jogging, and biking along scenic pathways alongside the Susquehanna River; or enjoy a round of golf. For those avid hunters and anglers, Clearfield County boasts some of the best fishing and hunting in Pennsylvania. When looking for a challenge in dining, visit Denny s Beer Barrel Pub, featuring the world s largest burger! For those with more discriminating appetites, visit Hedges, Moena s, or Daniel s. Those who desire the simple and quicker meals various fast food restaurants are within walking distance or have delivery from either Pizza Hut or Domino s.We are also located near Shawville Power Plant, Walmart Distribution, Clearfield Hospital, Bionol, and Quehanna Bootcamp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Clearfield
Holiday Inn Express Clearfield
Clearfield Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.