We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1625 Industrial Park Rd, Clearfield, PA 16830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Dalmatia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice new hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here on business due to a last minute schedule change. I was cheerfully greeted by staff at the front desk. The room was nice and clean with really cool lighting on the headboard. Nice big LCD TV and lots of room to spread out. Pool looked nice, but wish there was a hot tub. Continental breakfast was on par with other Holiday Inn's that I have stayed. I would stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM16830, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your recent visit with us! Our guests satisfaction is our top priority and it's great to hear that you were well taken care of by the staff! Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in ensuring that each guest room is spic and span from top to bottom as we know that the room is the guests home away from home regardless of length of stay. I'm also glad that you took notice of the lighting above the headboards. We really think that gives the rooms the extra "wow" factor. I appreciate the time you took to review our hotel and we look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
34
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed here on the way back to ohio from a PSU game. A little hard to find (the hotel is so new that the signage seemed to still be temporary) - but other than that no complaints. Just a few mins from the highway, clean, and HUGE rooms with different areas for the bed, sofa, and even a mini fridge and microwave (would be very good for families). Had a nice breakfast in the morning before getting back in the road, and staff was very friendly. Will be back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM16830, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel! I am glad to hear that your room accommodations were everything your were looking for and more! I am sorry to hear of any difficulties you may have experienced in trying to locate our hotel. We opened our property 5 months ago, and are currently working on establishing additional signage so we will be easier to locate. We hope that we will have the opportunity to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This was an awesome hotel except for one thing: neighbor-noise. The hotel itself is pretty awesome. Everything appears spotless ... inside-and-out of the rooms. Definitely one of the nicer rooms I've stayed in recently. Again, this place is really clean!

The front-desk workers were nice and helpful too. I didn't really look at the breakfast area, but the lobby was inviting. The only negative was that the walls weren't particularly thick. There were some people in the next room who were talking moderate-loud and it was amplified. I could hear every word they were saying. When someone actually laughed, it felt like I was part of the conversation. This was the only downside to the stay, but it was definitely an annoyance. The people next door had a long "conversation" too, which thankfully ended before it was time to sleep.

A very nice hotel all-around. One of the cleanest places I've ever been to. But the noise thing could be a big issue, depending on who you are staying next to. Haven't really had this issue at other places, even with neighbors talking much louder than the people above were.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not next to active and/or loud people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM16830, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
I greatly appreciate your review of your stay with our property. I have shared your comments with the entire staff in regards to the cleanliness. We always want our guests to feel as this is their home and we work diligently to ensure we meet and try to exceed their expectations. I am pleased to hear that the front desk staff were able to assist you with any needs that arose during your stay. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of any neighboring noise. This has never been an issue for us, but we very much appreciate that you have brought it to our attention. Our guests satisfaction is very important to us. Hopefully during your next stay with us, we can exceed you overall expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

I am a Holiday Inn Platinum member and this is by far the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. The front desk staff (Brittany and Lynette) was very friendly and helpful. The entire hotel is so nice and very clean. The pool area was also very nice. I will be staying here again when in the area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM16830, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay with us! As an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member, we realize how loyal your are to us and are glad that we had the opportunity to have you as our guest! I am glad to hear that Brittany and Lynette had taken such great care of you! I have shared your review with them as well and they were both very excited to be recognized for their efforts! We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Clearfield!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Recently moved, so signage at end of ramp is wrong. Now located on Industrial Park Road. Nice rooms. Very quite, Staff was freely, They gave us written directions to three good restaurants. Thee was free coffee and cookies in the lobby. Breakfast was good, but not very hot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM16830, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Clearfield. It's very nice to hear that you were able to enjoy the quiet and spacious guest rooms. I am also glad that you were able to take advantage of the free coffee, cookies and additional snacks available to our registered guests at check in! I am very sorry to hear that you had not experienced a very hot breakfast. It is certainly not the standard for our hotel, and it's very important that we meet and try to exceed our guests' expectations. We value your feedback and can assure that the next time you stay with us, you will be most content with your accommodations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel was a new hotel. The furnishings were excellent. The room was big. We loved the individual nightlights on the bed. The women who checked us in at night were as nice as you could get. Great breakfast in the morning. Great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM16830, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
I am very happy to hear that you had such a great experience during your stay with us! I am also glad that you had enjoyed the selection of delicious food offered during breakfast to get your day started off right! I agree with you that I love the individual nightlights on the headboards. It is really a nice feature for nighttime reading without disturbance to others in the room! I am glad to hear that you had a great experience during the check in process as well. It is our consistent goal to make our guests comfortable and feel at home! We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here for one night on our way back to New Jersey. The hotel is brand new and everything was lovely. Room included two queen size beds and was quite large. Hotel personnel were polite and very helpful. We were given a list with directions of nearby restaurants for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM16830, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for your review and sharing your experience during your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that our rooms with the two queen beds were suitable for your needs. I would also like to thank you for recognizing the efforts of our staff. We appreciate and value each of our guests and want to be certain they are well taken care of! I am glad to hear that you found a nice restaurant for dinner. We look forward to your return trip. At that time, you will have the opportunity to try a few of the other highly recommended restaurants in the Clearfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield

Address: 1625 Industrial Park Rd, Clearfield, PA 16830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Brand New Clearfield Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites; the 'smart' place to stay! Start your day with an invigorating shower and then enjoy our deluxe Continental breakfast. We are located directly off of Interstate 80 on Route 879 with easy access to Route 322. When looking for area events, a multitude of activities await you. Grice Museum, Historica Plus, as well as the Clearfield County Fair are all located less than 5 miles away. For those seeking outdoor activities; visit Curwensville Lake & Recreation Area, Parker Dam State Park, S.B. Elliot State Park, Black Moshannon State Park, or take advantage of the Pennsylvania State Initiative Rails to Trails providing miles of walking, jogging, and biking along scenic pathways alongside the Susquehanna River; or enjoy a round of golf. For those avid hunters and anglers, Clearfield County boasts some of the best fishing and hunting in Pennsylvania. When looking for a challenge in dining, visit Denny s Beer Barrel Pub, featuring the world s largest burger! For those with more discriminating appetites, visit Hedges, Moena s, or Daniel s. Those who desire the simple and quicker meals various fast food restaurants are within walking distance or have delivery from either Pizza Hut or Domino s.We are also located near Shawville Power Plant, Walmart Distribution, Clearfield Hospital, Bionol, and Quehanna Bootcamp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Clearfield
Holiday Inn Express Clearfield
Clearfield Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.