We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Rodeway Inn
RR 2 Box 297B (SR 322 E), Clearfield, PA 16830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Clearfield
Denver, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

First experience with Rodeway but this location was really a surprise and a bargain. Somewhat dated, especially the bath, but very clean, well maintained, comfortable bed, updated painting and simple but clean decor and good strong shower. For budget type place this exceeded my expectations. Good reasonable priced food at Arrowhead Restaurant next door. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Prefer 2nd floor just in case I might hear others if on 1st floor and maybe toward back of property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
14
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Town was good stopover on the way to NYC, From Michigan. Hotel room was virtually indistinguishable from the other 10 in which we stayed on this trip, but it was spotless, very quiet and with a very good mattress. breakfast was the usual cold minimal affair along with the usual tasteless American style coffee (when not traveling in Euro[pe where they know how to make coffee, we always bring instant along as an additive)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oskaloosa, Iowa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My family was traveling from Iowa to New Jersey for a wedding, and we simply needed someplace cheap and clean to sleep and shower. This location was adequate for this type of need. The rooms were outdated, but basically clean, and the rate was very reasonable at $55.00. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and allowed me to choose if we wanted to be on the lower or upper level. An added convenience is the Arrowhead Restaurant basically in the parking lot that serves excellent food for good prices. The atmosphere is so-so, but we weren't there for that. Read separate review.

Overall, the room is worth the rate paid, had a microwave and mini fridge which was a bonus, and the bathroom was very clean. It has no bells and whistles, nor did we expect any, so we were not disappointed. We would stay again if all we needed was a place to sleep and shower.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for the third time. Good location between east coast and Louisville. Hard to find south of town. The room was super -- large, clean, split-bath, well furnished, microwave, fridge, and strong WiFi. Yet the room rate is very low. And the restaurant across the parking lot is fantastic. Great food, large portions, at low prices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breslau ont.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Nothing at all wrong with it for what you pay. Entire room was very clean especially the bathroom. Beds were fairly comfortable and front desk was very friendly. Good restaurant newt door although it was understaffed at times.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The room was clean and large. The bathroom was very presentable - no mold or odour ; sink, tub, toilet all clean. Beds were firm without being hard. Service at the front desk was pleasant. TV worked well as did the a/c. The Arrowhead Restaurant (very good buffet) is right beside the motel. It is a basic motel with minimal frills(coffee but no breakfast) but for the cost was well within our budget.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

when i arrived it took the hotel owner a little bit longer than what it should have to come out of the back room. his daughter came out first and tried to assist me and had no idea what she was doing so she got her father and he was very polite and helpful. but he did forget to give me a second room key as asked. went back later and he gave me two additional pillows.

was impressed with the fact that they have a little refrigerator and microwave. the maid was very nice and gave me additional towels when i had asked her with no complaints on asking or sarcasm. the room was very well clean.

i would suggest when staying here to ask the front desk how many gas company people are here because there was a lot of foreigners that are dirty and frankly a little creepy. the maid also had pointed out when i had brought up the gas company workers had guns and knives in there rooms which i don't care because i also carry weapons on me for that fact of you never know what might happen. but she also did point out to me that the owner / owners family went in and would steal here tips that people had left which is very rude, so i suggest that if you can to give your tip directly to the made if at all possible.

Room Tip: rooms nearest your car cause i don't know about anyone else but i hate steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Clearfield
Clearfield Rodeway Inn
Address: RR 2 Box 297B (SR 322 E), Clearfield, PA 16830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Clearfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.